Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't start up newly installed Autocad LT 2012

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
tonjeo
784 Views, 6 Replies

Can't start up newly installed Autocad LT 2012

Hi!

I'm an IT administrator and have purchased a few Autocad LT licenses that I have installed on user computers (one for each user).

One of the computers that I installed this on had a pretty serious Windows problem not related to Autocad, so I reformatted and reinstalled it. I installed Autocad again on it, which went fine, but once the user wanted to start up the program, he gets the message as attached:

I'm sure you'll all forgive me for wanting to keep my product serial number to myself, this is the same serial number as the one on the packaging, but the product key is publicly known and this is what I'm having problems with.

I see that other users seem to have the same problem, but it always seems to be solved with private messages. I also tried to contact my supplier, but no luck.

Why will it not accept the Product key?

Can anyone help me?

autocadproductkey.jpg

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
pendean
in reply to: tonjeo

Message 3 of 7
TravisNave

As crazy as it sounds, I have seen this fail if the product key is copied and pasted into the box, rather than simply typed.  Try typing it manually. 

Also, if you installed this from the Inventor LT Suite, it could be 529D1. 

Good Luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 4 of 7
waylandtd

Hi