Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
espen.kleiven
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 1 of 6 (831 Views)

Can`t install Robot structural analysis

831 Views, 5 Replies
09-09-2012 12:23 PM

Hoping anyone can help me on this problem.

 

I have downloaded Robot structural analysis from autodesk, but when i click setup, a message appears, telling me "the system cannot find the path spesified C:Users\...\Appdata\local\temp\_AI49FF.tmp\x64\RSA\RSA.msi" And the installation aborts after.

 

How on earth may i fix this?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,501
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (822 Views)

Re: Can`t install Robot structural analysis

09-10-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: espen.kleiven

Try installing it as another user.  Make sure you have local admin rights, UAC is off, and anti-virus is temporarily disabled. 

New Member
a0034858
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Message 3 of 6 (771 Views)

Re: Can`t install Robot structural analysis

10-18-2012 11:18 PM in reply to: espen.kleiven

doesn't work. what's interesting is i installed autodesk simulation multiplhysics 2013 on the same computer without any hiccups.

New Member
william89080
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Message 4 of 6 (571 Views)

Re: Can`t install Robot structural analysis

04-03-2013 11:09 PM in reply to: espen.kleiven

I have the same exact problem, does anyone have a solution?

New Member
WindData
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-26-2013
Message 5 of 6 (495 Views)

Re: Can`t install Robot structural analysis

07-26-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: espen.kleiven

I have same issue. Attempting to install 2013 pro, missing RSA.mis file.

 

Tried some of the hotfix to no avail....

 

Any solution for this is appreciated...

New Member
WindData
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-26-2013
Message 6 of 6 (494 Views)

Re: Can`t install Robot structural analysis

07-26-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: TravisNave
I have same issue. Attempting to install 2013 pro, missing RSA.mis file.

Tried some of the hotfix to no avail....

Any solution for this is appreciated...
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.