Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
gabriel.kaprielian
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 1 of 7 (257 Views)

Can't download

257 Views, 6 Replies
02-01-2013 10:07 PM

The download now button is not appearing when I try to download software. Sometimes it starts out there as the page is uploading, then quickly disappears.

New Member
i_love_animals_nono
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 2 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-01-2013 11:15 PM in reply to: gabriel.kaprielian

The Download Now button is not appearing on mine as well!!!! Why is this so? How frustrating.

New Member
tmillaud1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 3 of 7 (246 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-01-2013 11:46 PM in reply to: i_love_animals_nono

I'm having the same problem.  On Mac, in both Safari and Chrome browsers.

 

New Member
janbastl
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 4 of 7 (238 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-02-2013 12:02 AM in reply to: gabriel.kaprielian

Same problem for me.

New Member
horn0439
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-02-2013
Message 5 of 7 (172 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-02-2013 11:45 AM in reply to: gabriel.kaprielian

I am in the same situation myself. I am on a mac and in bootcamp trying to download both AutoCAD and Revit and get now button in the place the download now bar menu should populate. Any one got any suggestions here?

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 7 (142 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-02-2013 05:20 PM in reply to: horn0439

My apologies for the inconvenience everyone.

 

Confirming that the missing download buttons have been restored and you can now again enjoy your full Education Community benefits.

Thank you very much for your patience and please let us know if any additional questions, concerns or issues arise.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
i_love_animals_nono
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
Message 7 of 7 (137 Views)

Re: Can't download

02-02-2013 09:03 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hi, I have managed to download the Revit MEP software itself. However, when I try to open the Revit file from my thumbdrive, it does not show any floorplan whatsoever. It just shows a blank black screen. When I try to down load the other two options, it "failed". Why is this so? 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.