Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

can't download....help

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
cwyllie1
2344 Views, 11 Replies

can't download....help

I am an enginnering student, my class uses autodesk inventor for everything. i live 20 miles from school,so its hard to get there to do my homework other than in class. but the website won't let me download the free trial or the software for displaced workers. what can i do , before i fall behind in class?

Tags (1)
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
hashim.mundol
in reply to: cwyllie1

have you tried students.autodesk.com to register (if you are full time student)

What is the error when you try to download trial ?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com

Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Message 3 of 12
adamryanjmhs

CRC failed in x86\C3D\Content\cp_C3D_DACH_Base\PerUser_Local.cab

Unexpected end of archive

please help this is what my windows 7 starter 32 bit  computer is saying when i downloaded the free student software it happens when  it is almost done extracting the information   please reply and help me

Message 4 of 12
dmr4a

I am having same problem.  Trying to download inventor2011 the free software for students.  All 3 parts download and at end of extraction it says that I am missing part two and I need to insert a disc.  I have attempted several times and a classmate of mine is said he was having the same problem.  Any advice would be helpful.  Thank you

Message 5 of 12

Hi adamryanjmhs: