Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't download any Autodesk product from student community

178 REPLIES 178
SOLVED
Message 1 of 179
WillSeath
8029 Views, 178 Replies

Can't download any Autodesk product from student community

I am a registered Autodesk student community user and have successfully downloaded AutoCAD before (through the old downloading tool).  Now when I try to download through the student community free downloads page, I get a long, thin white bar with a [CLOSE] button and nothing else.  Nothing seems to start automatically downloading either.  What's wrong?

178 REPLIES 178
Message 41 of 179
philip.s
in reply to: lkchong

Hi Lisa,

I changed your password (just emailed it to you) in an effort to duplicate the issue. I'm currently looking into it and will keep you posted accordingly. In the mean time, is there a download link or anything that we can assist you with?

Message 42 of 179
lkchong
in reply to: philip.s

hi Philip,

I need to download two items:

AutoCAD & 3ds Max

thx again - Lisa

Message 43 of 179
joane.bonghanoy

Hi Lisa,

What version of the software do you need? Are you using a 32 bit or 64 bit OS?

Joane Bonghanoy
Message 44 of 179
lkchong
in reply to: joane.bonghanoy

Hi Joane,

I would like the 64-bit please, thanks

Message 45 of 179
joane.bonghanoy

Hi Lisa,

AutoCAD and 3Ds Max 2013, 64-bit version sent via Private Message. At the upper right side of the screen beside your profile name, you will see a small envelope. Click on that to view my Private Message.

Joane Bonghanoy
Message 46 of 179
philip.s

Hello Lisa,