Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't download any Autodesk product from student community

178 REPLIES 178
SOLVED
Message 1 of 179
WillSeath
8031 Views, 178 Replies

Can't download any Autodesk product from student community

I am a registered Autodesk student community user and have successfully downloaded AutoCAD before (through the old downloading tool).  Now when I try to download through the student community free downloads page, I get a long, thin white bar with a [CLOSE] button and nothing else.  Nothing seems to start automatically downloading either.  What's wrong?

178 REPLIES 178
Message 21 of 179
philip.s
in reply to: reinhart_steve

Hi reinhart.steve,

I logged into your account and it looks like you need to verify some information before proceeding (see screen shot below). Please let us know if you need further assistance getting through this step.

REAFFIRMATION.png

Message 22 of 179
brennonbrimhall
in reply to: philip.s

How do I find out if I have that problem too?

Message 23 of 179
philip.s
in reply to: brennonbrimhall

Hi brennonbrimhall,

I just logged into your account and was able to go through the download process (didn't click on "Next" to actually request a license). Are you still getting a blank screen? Have you tried accessing the site from a different computer?

brennonbrimhall.png

Message 24 of 179
matthias
in reply to: WillSeath

Hello

I also have the same problem with the reaffirmation screen.

I filled out the form, checked the box for the terms and conditions an it doesn't work. There is a pop-up windows, I have the accept the terms and condition.

Hope to get help here in the community

Thanks

Matthias

Message 25 of 179
philip.s
in reply to: matthias

Hi matthias,