Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
ericvoo
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-16-2012
Message 1 of 5 (2,063 Views)
Accepted Solution

Can't activate AutoCAD 2011

2063 Views, 4 Replies
05-08-2013 09:31 AM

I can't activate AutoCAD Architecture 2011 Educational on my Windows 7 64bit laptop!

Activation screen crashes as I click on "Activate".

Windows return a message saying "Autodesk component has stopped working".

After clicking the message I can't do anything with ACAD frozen but to kill process via Windows Task Manager.

What can I do to use the software?

Hi ericvoo, 

 

As discussed on Twitter, I'm going to add the resolution you discovered here:

 

The problem was resolved by uninstalling IE10.

 

Thank you for sharing the resoltuion with us!

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 5 (2,051 Views)

Re: Can't activate AutoCAD 2011

05-08-2013 01:26 PM in reply to: ericvoo

Hello Min,

 

Prior to clicking on the activate button, are you able to select other activation options such as entering an activation code? If so can you please send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number + request code?



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
ericvoo
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-16-2012
Message 3 of 5 (2,037 Views)

Re: Can't activate AutoCAD 2011

05-09-2013 02:48 AM in reply to: philip.s

No, I  cannot do that. On startup, the Autodesk Licensing windows pop up telling me I still have how many days remaning with the trial software, if I click 'Trial', I can use ACAD in trial mode. However if I choose 'Activate', it opens a window for activation, however it crashes immediately, but I can still see the serial number and request code though.

Active Member
ericvoo
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-16-2012
Message 4 of 5 (2,035 Views)

Re: Can't activate AutoCAD 2011

05-09-2013 02:53 AM in reply to: philip.s

Please see the attached file showing the error messages as found in windows' computer management

 

Faulting application name: LMU.exe, version: 1.3.34.0, time stamp: 0x4b062b45
Faulting module name: mshtml.dll, version: 10.0.9200.16540, time stamp: 0x5125e87b
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000000000023edb
Faulting process id: 0x1b40
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce4c9a85f4068c
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\Adlm\R1\LMU.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\System32\mshtml.dll
Report Id: c916df3e-b88d-11e2-88e2-dc0ea11c1f73

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,224
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 5 of 5 (2,000 Views)

Re: Can't activate AutoCAD 2011

05-09-2013 07:18 AM in reply to: ericvoo

Hi ericvoo, 

 

As discussed on Twitter, I'm going to add the resolution you discovered here:

 

The problem was resolved by uninstalling IE10.

 

Thank you for sharing the resoltuion with us!



Camilo Lemos
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.