Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-09-2014
Post 1 of 8
Accepted Solution

Can I install Maya 2014 on Windows OS 32-bit?

4797 Views, 7 Replies
01-09-2014 01:33 PM

My Operations System is Windows Vista 32.-bit. I was able to install 2013 version but what we use in class is Maya 2014. An attempt to install 2014 gave me an alert that I am trying to install a 64-bit software on a 32-bit OS. Is there any other way around this other than upgrading my system? Thanks.

Maya 2014 is 64 bit ONLY.  There is no workaround for this problem.  Also, Vista is not supported in any 2014 product.

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/01/general-systems-windows-vista-rip.html

Product Support
1,517 Posts
115 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Post 2 of 8

Re: Can I install Maya 2014 on Windows OS 32-bit?

01-09-2014 01:41 PM in reply to: Abbeyman

Maya 2014 is 64 bit ONLY.  There is no workaround for this problem.  Also, Vista is not supported in any 2014 product.

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/01/general-systems-windows-vista-rip.html



David Lau
*Expert Elite*
7,925 Posts
658 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 3 of 8

Re: Can I install Maya 2014 on Windows OS 32-bit?

01-09-2014 01:42 PM in reply to: david.lau
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-09-2014
Post 4 of 8

Re: Can I install Maya 2014 on Windows OS 32-bit?

01-09-2014 02:25 PM in reply to: Abbeyman

Thanks! That's good to know.

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-30-2014
Post 5 of 8

Re: Can I install Maya 2014 on Windows OS 32-bit?

05-30-2014 06:56 AM in reply to: DarrenP
 
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-08-2014
Post 6 of 8

Re: Can I install Maya 2014 on Windows OS 32-bit?

08-08-2014 10:15 PM in reply to: Abbeyman
 
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-28-2014
Post 7 of 8

Re: Can I install Maya 2014 on Windows OS 32-bit?

11-28-2014 09:05 PM in reply to: Abbeyman
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-30-2014
Post 8 of 8

Re: Can I install Maya 2014 on Windows OS 32-bit?

11-30-2014 04:55 AM in reply to: Abbeyman
 
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!