Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
mcchoi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-06-2012
Message 1 of 3 (173 Views)

CAD format open error

173 Views, 2 Replies
04-11-2012 10:13 PM

Dear support team

I am Moon Chul Choi in AMDT with reseller in Korea.

Recently, we installed ASC2013 but could open any cad file.

I have license for whole cad launch module in ASC2013 and I tried open example file(transient-valve with parasolid) but failed.

Please refer to the attached file.

My laptop environment is :

 Windows XP 64x (updated whole windows updates) with Korea language

 LMtools (lastest version - I attached log file)

 added patch (simcfd2013_adlm_locale_fix.zip)

 We can open and solve with ASC2012 by ASC2013 license.

 

Please advice to me what is wrong.

Thanks for your cooperation.

 

Moon Chul Choi

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (152 Views)

Re: CAD format open error

04-12-2012 05:41 PM in reply to: mcchoi

Can you possibly translate the error message in the dialog box? 

New Member
mcchoi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-06-2012
Message 3 of 3 (139 Views)

Re: CAD format open error

04-13-2012 01:25 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Dear support team

Thanks for you care.

I don't know you will clearfy for my translation, please check below message.

 

Tanslation

 " A problem caused the Autodesk Simulation CFd 2013 to stop working correctly windows will close the program.

   Sorry for the inconvenience.

   If you work, working data will be loss" 

 

I guess that ASC2013 is not updated to Window with Korea language.

 

Thanks for your cooperation.

 

Moon Chul Choi

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.