Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 11 of 19 (131 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

10-19-2011 01:08 PM in reply to: caddman6425nah

Since you're an Admin on the machine, there's nothing that needs to be done in the registry.

 

Originally, I was going to have you right-click each of the registry hives and choose Permissions. Within the permissions area, add your account and allocate full rights.

 

However, since you already have Admin rights, there could be an AutoCAD profile issue. To reset your profile, perform the following:

 

Browse the registry and delete the following folder:

  • HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.2\ACAD-A000:409\

Browse windows explorer and delete the following:

  • C:\Users\<<Username>>\AppData\Local\Autodesk\C3D 2012
  • C:\Users\<<Username>>\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\C3D 2012

Once these folders are deleted, start Civil 3D 2012 and those files (Autodesk Profile) will be recreated.

 

Let me know if this works.

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Distinguished Contributor
caddman6425nah
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Message 12 of 19 (130 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

10-19-2011 01:13 PM in reply to: Darin.Green
You do remember I have a bunch of Adesk products running just fine, is this going to screw up any or all of the other applicatiions or reset the registration so I have to reregister them all again?
--
Nick
AEC Design Services
Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 13 of 19 (128 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

10-19-2011 01:14 PM in reply to: caddman6425nah

No, this will only effect Civil 3D 2012. :smileyhappy:

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Distinguished Contributor
caddman6425nah
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Message 14 of 19 (116 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

10-20-2011 11:56 AM in reply to: Darin.Green
I thought that I got back with you, I guess I didn't. OK, it didn't work, still the same.
--
Nick
AEC Design Services
Distinguished Contributor
caddman6425nah
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Message 15 of 19 (101 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

10-29-2011 10:44 AM in reply to: caddman6425nah
Tried everything, did a reinstall and still happens, but noticed that it flashs and crashes at the point when it says that its doing the CUI load. Then blink, flash the workspace, then nothing. Anyone???
--
Nick
AEC Design Services
Distinguished Contributor
caddman6425nah
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Message 16 of 19 (89 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

11-08-2011 10:37 AM in reply to: caddman6425nah
HELLLLLOOOOOO!!!!!! And people wonder why I act annoyed??
--
Nick
AEC Design Services
Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 17 of 19 (79 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

11-10-2011 07:28 AM in reply to: caddman6425nah

caddman,

 

If you're running Windows 7, disable the UAC...

 

Go to the start menu, and type UAC in the search box then hit Enter. Slide the bar all the way to the bottom and reboot your system.

 

If this doesn't resolve the issue, browse to the following location and delete all of the files beginning with "adskflex_":

 

Windows 7 directory:

  • C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\

Windows XP directory:

  • C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\
Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Distinguished Contributor
caddman6425nah
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Message 18 of 19 (76 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

11-10-2011 08:54 AM in reply to: Darin.Green
UAC was turned off, deleted all adskflex_ file, there were 2 files and one log file. Now it works, thanks! :-)
--
Nick
AEC Design Services
Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 19 of 19 (73 Views)

Re: C3D won't start

11-10-2011 09:02 AM in reply to: caddman6425nah

You're welcome!

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!