Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buying and Installing AutoCAD

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
realnsleo
433 Views, 2 Replies

Buying and Installing AutoCAD

Hello there,

I am new to using AutoDESK products. I have a question.

I own a company that specializes in Website Design and Development but recently a different company approached us and wanted us to supply to them two licenses of AutoCAD LT. 

I have read about how to acquire the right license for your product and i'm guessing i would need a stand alone license. But these are my questions (forgive me if i sound dumb)

- If i purchase 2 stand alone licenses, would that mean purchasing two cds / download media?

- Can i use the stand alone license and install on two different computers.

Please advise me on the best possible way i can go by this. Thank you very much.

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
camilo.lemos
in reply to: realnsleo

Hi realnsleo,

welcome to Autodesk and to our community:)

- There are different ways to purchase your Autodesk licenses; you can purchase separate licenses which means you will receive 2 DVDs or USB keys, one for each license. You can also purchase one license with multiple seats; this means you will receive one DVD but you will be able to install and activate the program in as many computers as the number of seats you purchased. I would suggest that you contact one of our resellers to determine what the best option would be for your business: http://autode.sk/A9d7Af

- Our End Use License agreement allows customers to install their standalone license on a second computer provided that:

1. such a second computer is owned or leased by you (and not by another person, such as your employee, if any);