Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
HansWiemers8861
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-19-2009
Message 1 of 4 (316 Views)
Accepted Solution

Building Design Suite Premium

316 Views, 3 Replies
02-03-2013 05:46 AM

The installation of the suite fails while in the process of installing Faro L.S

it reboots the system.

Before starting the installation I cleaned out all temp. folders and disabled the anti virus.

Thanks for the suggestions.

 

As it is i had it looked at by my IT expert.

 

The problem was  related to an exernal WD harddrive that interfered with the installation

once that software was removed all was well.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,476
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (238 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium

02-05-2013 11:49 AM in reply to: HansWiemers8861

There's a handful of different fixes for this.  Might do a quick search to see which one works for you.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Error-on-install-of-AutoCAD-Mechanical-2012/td-...

 

 

New Member
HansWiemers8861
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-19-2009
Message 3 of 4 (213 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium

02-13-2013 09:31 PM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks for the suggestions.

 

As it is i had it looked at by my IT expert.

 

The problem was  related to an exernal WD harddrive that interfered with the installation

once that software was removed all was well.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,476
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (195 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium

02-14-2013 08:20 AM in reply to: HansWiemers8861

Good to know.  That will be one more thing for the next person to try when they have this error.  Thanks for sharing your solution.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.