Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
rmcintosh
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-02-2013
Message 1 of 5 (232 Views)
Accepted Solution

Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

232 Views, 4 Replies
07-09-2013 10:43 AM

We recently purchased 2 networked licenses of Building Design Suite Premium 2014.  My IT person mistakenly downloaded and installed the AutoCAD Design Suite Premium instead of the Building Design Suite Premium.  The software activated and operates correctly, but I am missing the additional programs fromteh Building Design package.  The only program that I need immedately is Revit so I downloaded the standalone version as a trial and after installing it I tried to activate it, but it will not accept my serial number.  

 

Do I have to install the entire Design Suite Premium package to get a version of Revit that can be activated?  

If so, do I have to uninstall the currently installed programs that are part of the AutoCAD Design Suite Premium package or can they remain?

nope it requires a uninstall/reinstall

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 5 (231 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

07-09-2013 10:48 AM in reply to: rmcintosh

since its a network license you should be fine the license file takes care of the licenses

the revit install needs to be installed as a network not as a trial

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 5 (228 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

07-09-2013 10:51 AM in reply to: DarrenP

the only program you won't be able to use is Mudbox since this product is not in the Building Design Suite

New Member
rmcintosh
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-02-2013
Message 4 of 5 (224 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

07-09-2013 11:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP
Since the Revit trial is already installed, do I need to uninstall and re-install the program or is there a way to activate it with the network license after the installation?
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 5 (221 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

07-09-2013 11:12 AM in reply to: rmcintosh

nope it requires a uninstall/reinstall

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.