Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
bharathwajs
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-22-2013
Message 1 of 5 (290 Views)
Accepted Solution

Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

290 Views, 4 Replies
02-19-2014 01:56 PM

Hi,

 

I am trying to install bridge modeler plugin for C3D 2013. I always end up in a fatal error (image attached). Can anyone tell whats the issue?

 

Thanks!

Hey,
The problem had been resolved. I repaired the C3D 2013 program from Control panel and this helped me successfully install the bridge modeler plugin.
Thank you for helping in!..
Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,990
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 2 of 5 (273 Views)

Re: Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

02-19-2014 02:55 PM in reply to: bharathwajs

Hi Bharathwaj!

 

This appears to be a Microsoft error that can be repaired using one of their "fixit" links. Please "Accept as a Solution" if this post resolves your issue so that others with this same question can more easily find an answer, if not please respond to this post with further information. Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Member
bharathwajs
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-22-2013
Message 3 of 5 (233 Views)

Re: Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

02-25-2014 11:03 PM in reply to: jessica.t

Hi Jessica,

Thank you so much for the help!. It did help me understand that it is actually a Microsoft issue. However, it didn't fix my problem as the tool couldn't identify the 2343 error in my computer by default, nor it showed the "bridge modeler 2013 " in the list of software available for fixing using manual selection.
PS: I didn't face this issue at all with C3D 2012 + Bridge modeler 2012.

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,990
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 4 of 5 (221 Views)

Re: Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

02-26-2014 02:16 PM in reply to: bharathwajs

Thanks for the clarification! But I do see that your case has been escalated to our technical support team, if there's any chance you could share the answer with the community by posting it here upon resolution it would be a great service. Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Member
bharathwajs
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-22-2013
Message 5 of 5 (199 Views)

Re: Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

03-17-2014 02:20 PM in reply to: jessica.t
Hey,
The problem had been resolved. I repaired the C3D 2013 program from Control panel and this helped me successfully install the bridge modeler plugin.
Thank you for helping in!..
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.