Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
martin.peter.matre
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-14-2013
Message 11 of 15 (427 Views)

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

01-15-2013 07:18 AM in reply to: dembkod

Oh god thank you, finally a solution that worked! :smileyvery-happy:

 

I've been struggling for several days with all kinds of solutions, from both this forum and others. I'm running a windows 7, 64 bit system from dell.

 

Cheers!

Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 694
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 12 of 15 (406 Views)

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

01-18-2013 11:16 AM in reply to: martin.peter.matre

Just another possibility for others that may find this post.

I have seen IE9 affect some installs. Sometimes this can cause a blank register screen. Rolling back to IE8 can help, but it is not always a simple process.

1.)    Log in to Windows and go to the Control Panel.

2.)    Access Programs and Features option

3.)    Click “Turn Windows features on or off”.

4.)    Uncheck the Internet Explorer 9 box

5.)    Click “OK” and the system will process.

6.)    After this completes, shut the machine down completely and restart.

7.)    When windows boots click the Windows Start button

8.)    Access the Run box and inside, type CMD.exe but do not press [Enter].

9.)    Move your cursor over the CMD.exe icon above and right-click

10.) Click Run as an Administrator

11.) In this window copy and right-click paste the following text:

FORFILES /P %WINDIR%\servicing\Packages /M Microsoft-Windows-InternetExplorer-*9.*.mum /c "cmd /c echo Uninstalling package @fname && start /w pkgmgr /up:@fname /norestart"

12.) Press Enter and the process will run. You may get errors. Accept them.

13.) After this completes (may take a few minutes and look like nothing is happening- wait!) run the same command again. (2x total)

14.) After this is through, go to the Control Panel.

15.) Access Programs and Features option

16.) Click "Turn Windows features on or off"

17.) Internet Explorer 8 should be present, make sure it is checked

18.) Close the window and try to run and activate the software

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!

 

David Dembkoski

ADSK_logo_S_black_web.png

Product Support Specialist

Autodesk Product Support



David Dembkoski
New Member
jrnasiatka2013
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
Message 13 of 15 (352 Views)

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

02-28-2013 02:08 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

This worked so well. Completely fixed my issue

New Member
a_budusan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 14 of 15 (190 Views)

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

08-17-2013 05:36 AM in reply to: martin.peter.matre

hi there

 

iam getting same pb, blank screen with 2 radio buttons...nothing worked at the moment, havent tried uninstalling explorer 10 i use though 

try to activate the Autocad 2011 on windows 7 64 bitt

 

pls Autodesk help

regards

 

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 929
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 15 of 15 (178 Views)

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

08-18-2013 07:30 PM in reply to: a_budusan

Hi a_budusan,

 

If the error you encountered is the same one as on this link, please follow the troubleshooting steps provided.

 

Let me know if it still didn't work out for you. 



Joane Bonghanoy
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.