Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
Post 1 of 15
Accepted Solution

Blank Register Today Screen

12177 Views, 14 Replies
08-03-2010 02:41 PM

I installed AutoCAD LT 2010 on a new Windows 7 64 bit machine.  When I try to import the license from the License Transfer Utility, I get the Register Today screen, but it's blank.  Any ideas?

 

Dennis Culver

Some more pointers.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Civil-3d-2010-Home-License-Use-Activation-Issue-Trouble/m-p/2713053/highlight/true

 

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?48750-Problem-with-Autocad-2011

 

if

regsvr32 jscript.dll doesnt help

 

you could do

regsvr32 /u jscript.dll

 first then

regsvr32 jscript.dll

 

*Expert Elite*
8,204 Posts
370 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Post 2 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

08-03-2010 03:02 PM in reply to: DCulver

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Product Support
1,463 Posts
52 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Post 3 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

08-04-2010 01:01 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Some more pointers.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Civil-3d-2010-Home-License-Use-Activation-Issue...

 

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?48750-Problem-with-Autocad-2011

 

if

regsvr32 jscript.dll doesnt help

 

you could do

regsvr32 /u jscript.dll

 first then

regsvr32 jscript.dll

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-12-2010
Post 4 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

09-12-2010 03:25 AM in reply to: DCulver

Awesome Hashim,

 

Your last option fixed my licensing crashing. Thanks a lot.

 

 

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-08-2010
Post 5 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

11-08-2010 05:54 AM in reply to: olthoff

say... im using windows 7 32bit, and i've been getting the same problem. and all these solutions have been not working effectively on me. any idea?

New Member
1 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎01-28-2011
Post 6 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

01-28-2011 05:21 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Dear hashim,

 

I download autocad 2010, but i get (after licence epired) the message of:

activate

buy

run

 

Run is grey, and i cant click it, and when i click activate and buy, it gives the 'register today' message.

 

Could you please mail me what the solution was? this because the forum-maker said ur last option helped, but the site doesnt work anymore.

 

Please mail me at: jimmybos_1@hotmail.com

 

Really thx in advance!

 

Jimmy

Product Support
1,463 Posts
52 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Post 7 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

01-28-2011 07:27 AM in reply to: 79503

DId you try Autocad 2011 ?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Product Support
780 Posts
70 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Post 8 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

04-20-2011 07:45 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Hello,

 

I ran into a similar issue with a client recently and I wanted to get this procedure out into the groups.  Other processes I tried did not work, but this one is a slight variation on previous methods and worked.

 

Basically, you make sure you run the command window as an Administrator and unregister and register two dlls. Here is the process that worked for me:

 

1.)   Ensure that all Autodesk applications are closed.
2.)   In the search/run bar at the bottom of the Windows Start menu, type CMD but do *not* press Enter.  The menu will change to a search results page, displaying cmd.exe at the top of the list.
3.)   Right-click on cmd.exe at the top of the list and choose Run as Administrator from the context menu that appears.
4.)   If prompted whether to allow the program to make changes to Windows, click Yes; a DOS prompt window will appear.
5.)   At the command prompt, enter regsvr32 /u jscript.dll to unregister
6.)   At the command prompt, enter regsvr32 /u vbscript.dll to unregister
7.)   At the command prompt, enter regsvr32 jscript.dll to register
8.)   At the command prompt, enter regsvr32 vbscript.dll to register
9.)   Reboot your machine.
10.) Retest the registration.

 

Hope this helps!

 

Thank you for participating in our community!

 

 ADSK_logo_discussion.png

 

David Dembkoski

  

Product Support Specialist

Autodesk Product Support



David Dembkoski
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Post 9 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

12-09-2011 08:57 AM in reply to: dembkod

Does not work

Product Support
1,463 Posts
52 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Post 10 of 15

Re: Blank Register Today Screen

12-22-2011 04:55 AM in reply to: xman9

If you have IE9, please uninstall it.

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!