Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
leonordorochester
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-25-2012
Message 81 of 200 (4,098 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

05-25-2012 09:32 AM in reply to: JarretDD

THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WITH HONOR :smileyvery-happy: 
UR A LIFE SAVER :smileywink:

 

New Member
siddharthvadoliya
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-27-2012
Message 82 of 200 (4,087 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

05-27-2012 06:02 AM in reply to: gmijares

Thank you so much at the end it's work :smileyhappy:

New Member
GJE52
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-30-2012
Message 83 of 200 (4,067 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

05-30-2012 06:16 AM in reply to: siddharthvadoliya

I have windows vista.

 

I am trying to activate Autodesk 3ds max 2012 ...... and have looked at and  tried all of the suggested options (as directed by the "help" team), short of adding a line to every RT file in the Webdepot folder,   so far without any success. 

 

A collegue installed 2013 on a win XP system with no problems at all. So ... does 2013version  have the same "Vista"  issues ?

Member
btk88
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
Message 84 of 200 (4,023 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

06-06-2012 02:29 PM in reply to: leonordorochester

I am having a similar issue.  I have Windows 7 with a student license for Maya 2012 64bit.

 

Here's what happens:

*I start up Maya and the "Autodesk Licensing" pop-up shows up blank - nothing happens

*I close the "Autodesk Licensing" pop-up and it says that an Autodesk Licensing error has occured. It says that I can only use Maya for another 7 days. 

*If I choose "repair" instead of "run" then it takes me to the blank page with two radio buttons.

 

About the same time that this licensing issue started, I noticed that my Internet Explorer stopped working - as in I click on the icon, but it pops up for a split second, then shuts down.  I'm wondering if the two issues are related.

 

I've checked under Programs and Features > Windows Features to see if IE is turned on - it is, but still won't run.  I've tried making Firefox my default browser - that didn't work. I've tried installing IE 9 - it says that I have a more updated version (this is news to me since I thought I had IE 8).

 

I've broken down the known solutions for this problem (http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617) and the result below.

Solution1 - Not Applicable

Solution2 - Did not work

Solution3 - Got hung up on step two.  How do I navigate to those folders via the command prompt? I typed in C:\Windows\SysWow64  but nothing happened. 

Solution4 - Tried it, but didn't work. I even tried inputting that line of code for ALL the html docs starting with RT. 

Solution5 - Not applicable - There was no broken character subkey

Solution6 - Tried this, but the "Value Data Fields" already held zeroes

 

I've researched this issue for the last two days, and have yet to turn up a reliable solution.  I have a class that requires the use of Maya, so if I can't get this fixed, I don't know what I'm going to do.

Member
btk88
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
Message 85 of 200 (3,977 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

06-12-2012 11:23 AM in reply to: leonordorochester

I got some outside help, and they were able to correct both the IE issue and the Autodesk licensing issue by performing the steps listed here.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929833
Member
hasaniwalker
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-03-2011
Message 86 of 200 (3,934 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

06-16-2012 10:17 AM in reply to: JohannC

I've been trying everything to activate this program (not sure why autodesk has this issue when no other program seems to, also not sure why they don't care to fix it).  I'm now trying your advice and I'm now on the microsoft scroll down, and in it I see no internet settings listing.  could it be called something else? All I want to do is activate this frustrating program.

Member
hasaniwalker
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-03-2011
Message 87 of 200 (3,933 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

06-16-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: govy86

how do I save this? I'm trying to and it says acces denied.  I'm starting to really hate Maya.

New Member
myfakeusernow
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
Message 88 of 200 (3,791 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

07-16-2012 04:17 AM in reply to: gmijares

I've tried all solutions in this thread without any luck.

New Member
Prinzz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
Message 89 of 200 (3,769 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

07-22-2012 03:23 AM in reply to: gmijares

I tried the second option, editing the RTbeginreg.html , but when i save , it says ACCESS DENIED , what can i do ?? can anyone please help ?? :smileysad:

New Member
jo-p
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
Message 90 of 200 (3,636 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

08-17-2012 05:05 AM in reply to: govy86

It worked out for me to, but only in the 2011 edition.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.