Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
Chris
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-25-2009
Message 1 of 3 (202 Views)
Accepted Solution

Basic info for Install of 2013

202 Views, 2 Replies
04-12-2012 10:06 PM

Can you tell me where to find the basic requirements BEFORE downloading the new release?

What minimum spec PC is required, do I uninstall 2012 first using the quick uninstall for Autodesk products?

How long does it take for product suite ultiimate?

best rgds CHRIS

CjWard

Installing the entire suite can be as little as 45 minutes to as much as 4 hours depending on the speed of your machine and the options you choose.  You do not need to uninstall the 2012 suite first as they will live side-by-side just fine.  You may need to however on the content center and material library databases, however. 

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/pc/index?siteID=123112&id=16491127

 

System requirements are different for each program in the suite.  As long as you meet the requirements for the most intensive programs, i.e. Inventor, Maya, then you should be fine.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,478
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (167 Views)

Re: Basic info for Install of 2013

04-15-2012 03:15 PM in reply to: Chris

Installing the entire suite can be as little as 45 minutes to as much as 4 hours depending on the speed of your machine and the options you choose.  You do not need to uninstall the 2012 suite first as they will live side-by-side just fine.  You may need to however on the content center and material library databases, however. 

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/pc/index?siteID=123112&id=16491127

 

System requirements are different for each program in the suite.  As long as you meet the requirements for the most intensive programs, i.e. Inventor, Maya, then you should be fine.

 

 

Contributor
Chris
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-25-2009
Message 3 of 3 (159 Views)

Re: Basic info for Install of 2013

04-16-2012 12:01 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thank you Guru, I'll give it a try on one machine, I normally have my CAD dealer install for me, but all UK CAD dealers have doubled their prices. Best rgds CHRIS

CjWard
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.