Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,446
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 11 of 18 (674 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-20-2012 11:54 AM in reply to: Thomas.Rambach

This one won't hurt either.  Also on the ADMS.

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=7574782&linkID=9240617

 

Make sure you can access the 27000 and 2080 ports.

 

Distinguished Contributor
Thomas.Rambach
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎07-22-2004
Message 12 of 18 (663 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2012 07:05 AM in reply to: TravisNave

None of this seems to be making any difference at all. I'm just not sure how to debug the issue from this point. I guess I'll try the subscription route and see what they can do. 

This FlexLM thing has got to go...

 

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,467
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 13 of 18 (660 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: Thomas.Rambach

does flex lm see the vault licenses?

flex lm is going away closer to the end of the year

http://www.flexerasoftware.com/support/eol/flexnet-publisher-end-of-life.htm

Distinguished Contributor
Thomas.Rambach
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎07-22-2004
Message 14 of 18 (656 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2012 08:51 AM in reply to: TravisNave

FlexLM sees the licenses and everthing looks ok in LMTools.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,467
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 15 of 18 (647 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2012 11:58 AM in reply to: Thomas.Rambach

is this happening with every computer?

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,676
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 16 of 18 (138 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

03-29-2014 01:32 PM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP wrote:

does flex lm see the vault licenses?

flex lm is going away closer to the end of the year

http://www.flexerasoftware.com/support/eol/flexnet-publisher-end-of-life.htm


It's still here & I'm having reamarkably similar issues to Thomas. All the usual tricks aren't working. I have FlexLM on one VM & ADMS in another.

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,676
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 17 of 18 (107 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

03-29-2014 10:29 PM in reply to: scottmoyse

scottmoyse wrote:

DarrenP wrote:

does flex lm see the vault licenses?

flex lm is going away closer to the end of the year

http://www.flexerasoftware.com/support/eol/flexnet-publisher-end-of-life.htm


It's still here & I'm having reamarkably similar issues to Thomas. All the usual tricks aren't working. I have FlexLM on one VM & ADMS in another.


In my case it turned out to be this issue

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!


   

Valued Mentor
rjay75
Posts: 361
Registered: ‎04-14-2005
Message 18 of 18 (27 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

09-17-2014 08:05 PM in reply to: scottmoyse

Thank you, that Scott for the link. That help my issue too with a new install of Vault Server 2014.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.