Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 11 of 18 (691 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-20-2012 11:54 AM in reply to: Thomas.Rambach

This one won't hurt either.  Also on the ADMS.

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=7574782&linkID=9240617

 

Make sure you can access the 27000 and 2080 ports.

 

Distinguished Contributor
Thomas.Rambach
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎07-22-2004
Message 12 of 18 (680 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2012 07:05 AM in reply to: TravisNave

None of this seems to be making any difference at all. I'm just not sure how to debug the issue from this point. I guess I'll try the subscription route and see what they can do. 

This FlexLM thing has got to go...

 

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 13 of 18 (677 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: Thomas.Rambach

does flex lm see the vault licenses?

flex lm is going away closer to the end of the year

http://www.flexerasoftware.com/support/eol/flexnet-publisher-end-of-life.htm

Distinguished Contributor
Thomas.Rambach
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎07-22-2004
Message 14 of 18 (673 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2012 08:51 AM in reply to: TravisNave

FlexLM sees the licenses and everthing looks ok in LMTools.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 15 of 18 (664 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

02-21-2012 11:58 AM in reply to: Thomas.Rambach

is this happening with every computer?

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,696
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 16 of 18 (155 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

03-29-2014 01:32 PM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP wrote:

does flex lm see the vault licenses?

flex lm is going away closer to the end of the year

http://www.flexerasoftware.com/support/eol/flexnet-publisher-end-of-life.htm


It's still here & I'm having reamarkably similar issues to Thomas. All the usual tricks aren't working. I have FlexLM on one VM & ADMS in another.

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!

*Expert Elite*
scottmoyse
Posts: 1,696
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 17 of 18 (124 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

03-29-2014 10:29 PM in reply to: scottmoyse

scottmoyse wrote:

DarrenP wrote:

does flex lm see the vault licenses?

flex lm is going away closer to the end of the year

http://www.flexerasoftware.com/support/eol/flexnet-publisher-end-of-life.htm


It's still here & I'm having reamarkably similar issues to Thomas. All the usual tricks aren't working. I have FlexLM on one VM & ADMS in another.


In my case it turned out to be this issue

Cheers
Scott Moyse

Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution &Give Kudos!Kudos to further enhance the value of these forums. Cheers!

Valued Mentor
rjay75
Posts: 362
Registered: ‎04-14-2005
Message 18 of 18 (44 Views)

Re: Autodesk Vault 2012 FlexLM - Failed to acquire a license

09-17-2014 08:05 PM in reply to: scottmoyse

Thank you, that Scott for the link. That help my issue too with a new install of Vault Server 2014.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!