Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
aar.phoenix
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-20-2012
Message 1 of 8 (780 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autodesk Simulation CFD installing error

780 Views, 7 Replies
09-20-2012 09:47 PM

I've installed the Sim CFD several times, but always there is an error during installation ..
How do I fix this ..?

I've attached the log file for your review/comment..

 

thanks for the reply..

I've tried your suggestion like install with another user, clear up temp folder, uninstall all versions of the VC++, but still there is an error..

 

I have an idea to tried to intall Simulation CFD 2013 only, wihtout Inventor Fusion 2013..

Finally It's successful..

cfd.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But when I run the Sim CFD to get the code for activation, there is a msg like this..

licence.jpg

 

What it's mean..?

What should I do..? 

Try this: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Autodesk-Simulation-CFD-Licence-problems/m-p/3465990/highlight/true#M45997

Hope that helps.

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 2 of 8 (774 Views)

Re: Autodesk Simulation CFD installing error

09-21-2012 01:33 AM in reply to: aar.phoenix

See if this thread can solve your problem: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Revit-2012-architecture-failed-to-install/td-p/... 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
Member
aar.phoenix
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-20-2012
Message 3 of 8 (753 Views)

Re: Autodesk Simulation CFD installing error

09-21-2012 08:53 PM in reply to: emily.xu

I've tried this way, but still there is an error like this ..

 

 

Untitled.jpg

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 4 of 8 (716 Views)

Re: Autodesk Simulation CFD installing error

09-24-2012 12:26 AM in reply to: aar.phoenix

Sorry for that didn't solve your problem, but I just saw the Installing error for Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 Redistributable ATL Security Update in your log file with the error code 1603, there are serveral causes for such type error, but not a unique solution to this problem, so here are my other suggestions:

 

1   Try to install with another user, the better would be the system default admin user(Administrator) who has the highest right to modify your machine.

2   Clear up your temp folder.

3  Copy all the installation files to your harddisk, and install from your local.

4  Before installation, turn off all the other applications, especially anti-virus and firewall, including all the processes on the background.
5  Try to uninstall all versions of the VC++ from control panel, and run installation.

6  Also, you can try to install under the diagnostic mode:http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2893432&linkID=9240617

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
Member
aar.phoenix
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-20-2012
Message 5 of 8 (692 Views)

Re: Autodesk Simulation CFD installing error

09-24-2012 11:37 PM in reply to: emily.xu

I've tried your suggestion like install with another user, clear up temp folder, uninstall all versions of the VC++, but still there is an error..

 

I have an idea to tried to intall Simulation CFD 2013 only, wihtout Inventor Fusion 2013..

Finally It's successful..

cfd.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But when I run the Sim CFD to get the code for activation, there is a msg like this..

licence.jpg

 

What it's mean..?

What should I do..? 

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 6 of 8 (657 Views)

Re: Autodesk Simulation CFD installing error

09-26-2012 09:08 PM in reply to: aar.phoenix

Try this: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Autodesk-Simulation-CFD-Licence-problems/m-p/34...

Hope that helps.

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
Member
aar.phoenix
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-20-2012
Message 7 of 8 (648 Views)

Re: Autodesk Simulation CFD installing error

09-26-2012 11:57 PM in reply to: emily.xu

Thank you very much.. :smileyhappy:

New Member
mehmeteminbadir
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-21-2013
Message 8 of 8 (393 Views)

Re: Autodesk Simulation CFD installing error

04-21-2013 03:48 AM in reply to: aar.phoenix

Hi. Today i downloaded autodesk simulation 2013. It works correctly but i especially need to use fusion. But I am having this license error, can anyone help me please?

 

error.png

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.