Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
nmobeen2
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
Message 1 of 5 (1,312 Views)

Autodesk Revit Architecture 2013 installation error

1312 Views, 4 Replies
11-13-2012 12:33 PM

NOTE: my computer knowledge is zero and computer language and technicalities go above and beyond my mind so please bear with me. 

 

Though the topic subject may says it all, Revit and I go way back when I first installed it (successful install) but it didn't use to launch at all. I tried to uninstall it and that gave me error too. I figured that a lot of people were having the same problem so I found the best related topic to mine and did a few things here and there but nothing seemed to work so I finally got a plug-in program recommended in the threads and UNISTALLED Revit Architecture with microsoft FixIt appication.

 

I just upgraded all my previous versions of AutoCad and 3dsMax so I thought why not to install Revit Architecture 2013 and give it a shot weather or not it will install.

 

Obviously REVIT ARCHITECTURE 2013 is NOT installing at all. and here are the error messages I am receiving on the initial setup

Error_Message_1.jpg

 

Error_Message_2.jpg

 

Error_Message_1.jpg

 

PLEASE help me with this problem. So I need a clean up? What can I possibly do to get this working.

 

I am using Windows 7 64-bit operating system

 

New Member
nmobeen2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
Message 2 of 5 (1,303 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2013 installation error

11-13-2012 01:24 PM in reply to: nmobeen2

and this is the error messaging I am getting upon Launching the Autodesk Revit 2013 Setup (not Revit Architecture) from download manager (Autodesk_Revit_2013_English_Win_32_64bit_wi_en-US_Setup1)

 

Error_Message_1_revit.jpg

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,125
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 5 (1,295 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2013 installation error

11-13-2012 02:09 PM in reply to: nmobeen2

It seems as though your Windows is in pretty bad shape, actually.

 

Start here:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=16508079&linkID=9240617

 

Then make sure your firewall is disabled temporarily and that you have local admin rights to install.  You willl need to have unrestricted access to the Internet to complete the Revit download.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
nmobeen2
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
Message 4 of 5 (1,259 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2013 installation error

11-15-2012 11:12 PM in reply to: TravisNave

Nope, even after i did as u told so, as soon as i click "Autodesk_Revit_2013_English_Win_32_64bit_wi_en-US_Setup " it shows me this message

Error_Message_1_revit.jpg

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,125
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (1,244 Views)

Re: Autodesk Revit Architecture 2013 installation error

11-16-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: nmobeen2

Revit requires additional downloading.  So clearly your computer, firewall, proxy server, web gateway, something... is blocking that access. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.