Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,375
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 21 of 70 (459 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-01-2013 08:39 AM in reply to: jlobo2
Active Contributor
jlobo2
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 22 of 70 (457 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-01-2013 08:47 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Awesome,

 

Thank You Darren.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,345
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 23 of 70 (454 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-01-2013 09:04 AM in reply to: jlobo2
Also see my combining License files link in my signature.
Active Contributor
jlobo2
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 24 of 70 (453 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-01-2013 09:05 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thank You Travis.

Active Contributor
jlobo2
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 25 of 70 (439 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-01-2013 10:53 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Just wanted to confirm the 4 .exe files you mentioned are

1. adskflex

2. lmgrd

3. lmtools

4. lmutil

 

Are these the only files to be replaced?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,375
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 26 of 70 (436 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-01-2013 10:54 AM in reply to: jlobo2

yes

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,345
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 27 of 70 (433 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-01-2013 11:58 AM in reply to: jlobo2
That is correct. I provide the adskflex file in this thread The rest can be
downloaded from Flexera in my link there.
Active Contributor
jlobo2
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 28 of 70 (413 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-02-2013 06:40 AM in reply to: TravisNave

What are the System Requirements for the Server for Shared License for AutoCAD 2014 and AutoCAD 2012?

 

I replaced the 4 exe files yesterday and followed the procedure in the link, but it did not work. Then I tried to install the License Manager for AutoCAD 2014, then it gave me a message saying, that it does not meet the System Requirements.

 

Would appreciate any help with the same.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,375
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 29 of 70 (409 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-02-2013 06:42 AM in reply to: jlobo2
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,375
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 30 of 70 (404 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2014

07-02-2013 06:43 AM in reply to: DarrenP

unless your running something older than xp or server 2003 you should be fine

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.