Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Pro
1,369 Posts
40 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Post 21 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

06-25-2011 05:16 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks

 

I replicated my customers server on a Win7 -64 machine and I'm getting strange behavior. I'll try this weekend with an xp system that I've used in the past.

 

I'll post back with the results.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
____________________________________________________________
Dennis Jeffrey, Author and Manufacturing Trainer, Autodesk Inventor Certified Expert
Autodesk Manufacturing Implementation Certified Expert
Autodesk Silver Manufacturing Partner

Subscribe to the free digital "The Creative Inventor Magazine" now available at: http://teknigroup....

XP64 SP2, GeForce 9800GT-1GB, Driver: 6.14.12.7061, 8GB Ram, AMD Athlon II 3.2 Ghz
Laptop: Win7-64 Pro, 4GB, ATI Graphics on board, 2012 Ultimate, IV2011 or 2010 Pro, all SP's
Valued Mentor
331 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-05-2005
Post 22 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-05-2011 08:11 AM in reply to: TravisNave

@Dennis: I'd be interested to hear your experiences using NLM on Windows 7 x64 - I have it installed here and, despite my having closed down everything vault-related, I'm getting "Failed to acquire License" error messages that I can't explain.

 

Thanks in advance,

 

Alex.

*Expert Elite*
10,872 Posts
897 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 23 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-05-2011 10:47 AM in reply to: AlexF1980

License issues with Windows 7 are likely caused by IPv6 issues.  Especially in Vault trying to connect to an NLM server located on itself. 

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

Valued Mentor
331 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-05-2005
Post 24 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-11-2011 07:47 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks Travis; I think on reflection the problem was of the PEBKAC variety - I had forgotten that I had logged in using the Outlook add-in. :smileysad:

 

I will bookmark your thread though in case I have any *actual* issues.

 

:-)

*Expert Elite*
10,872 Posts
897 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 25 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-11-2011 07:55 AM in reply to: AlexF1980

Sounds good.

 

On a sad note, the forum has recently lost a good friend, contributor, and expert in Dennis Jeffrey.  Condolences can be made at the following link:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor/RIP-Dennis-Jeffrey/m-p/3084394#M407087

 

:smileysad:

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-24-2011
Post 26 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-24-2011 09:34 PM in reply to: TravisNave

hi, we are about to upgrade our AUTOCAD full version to 2012. Where can i get the network license manager.

*Expert Elite*
10,872 Posts
897 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 27 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-24-2011 10:07 PM in reply to: TravisNave
The NLM is available on my very first post in this thread. It's also available on your 2012 media.
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-24-2011
Post 28 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-24-2011 10:48 PM in reply to: TravisNave

in which folder name in the media kit can nlm be found?

*Expert Elite*
10,872 Posts
897 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 29 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-25-2011 09:29 AM in reply to: gary.pascual

Likely in the support folder.  You can install it from running Setup and choosing it from the Autorun screen.  Alternately you can download it from the link provided on my first post on this thread topic. 

 

 

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-24-2011
Post 30 of 40

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-25-2011 10:29 PM in reply to: TravisNave

thanks a lot...

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post