Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

fluffysheep12345
Message 1 of 26 (3,818 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autodesk Maya Student Serial Number Help

3818 Views, 25 Replies
01-14-2013 07:41 PM

Hello, I am a student and have tried to download the student version of Austodesk Maya 2013.  When I click on Maya from the Download Center I get this message: Error assigning serial number to product: This is an operation implementation generated fault. and directly under it is what appears to be what everyone else gets.  I think this is supposed to happen but when I try to put in the serial number that it gave me (and continues to give me on multiple computers) (I can post the serial number if needed but it seems to be the default one) during the activation of the license I get this message: The serial number you entered is not valid. Try again. (1) So out of curiosity I attempted to download some of the others and got the same message.  I actually cant get to the maya download page anymore from the Download Center or 3dsMax but that is what it said when I could (this morning I could but not anymore)  I had already downloaded maya from there on different users of my computer but It's not working so I make new users to try again.  So sorry to trouble anyone, but I would really like to know how to get this and get help from a professional, because I have been trying for the past 4 days and its been very frustrating.  Thanks in advanced

Hi @OnCraft , welcome to the Community!

If this is your first time downloading from the Education Community and you are seeing invalid serial number errors, the best and easiest workaround is to create a new account on the Education Community and obtain a new serial number (a full product download is NOT needed, simply go as far as obtaining the serial number and cancel the download).

Please accept as solution if my post fully resolves your issue, or reply with additional details if the problem persists.

Customer Service