Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
crasx
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-04-2011
Message 11 of 17 (837 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2011 and "Maya application has stopped working" issu

04-04-2011 02:21 AM in reply to: RKeown

you just saved a late night. ty so much.

Member
RKeown
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 12 of 17 (830 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2011 and "Maya application has stopped working" issu

04-04-2011 09:01 AM in reply to: crasx

It caused me a few late nights, myself, but in the end, it was worth it.  Glad to hear.

New Member
uberwear
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-26-2011
Message 13 of 17 (731 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2011 and "Maya application has stopped working" issu

10-26-2011 07:04 AM in reply to: RKeown

I have a very similar error, I noted ntdll.dll being involved -->

 

'Log Name:      Application
Source:        Application Error
Description:
Faulting application name: maya.exe, version: 2010.3.19.311, time stamp: 0x4ba343c5
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.1.7600.16695, time stamp: 0x4cc7b325
Exception code: 0xc0000374
Fault offset: 0x00000000000c6ab2
Faulting process id: 0x15b0
Faulting application start time: 0x01cc93e4b8c4c53e
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2011\bin\maya.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Report Id: f904d45b-ffd7-11e0-a16c-bcaec52103d6'

 

 

However, under Environment Variables section, there appears to be no Environemtn Variable listed or anything related to  PYTHONHOME or PYTHONPATH.

 

Any suggestions?

 

Member
exyide
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
Message 14 of 17 (524 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2011 and "Maya application has stopped working" issu

04-15-2013 07:54 PM in reply to: RKeown

Im having a slightly differnt problem and maybe someone can help me out. I have maya 2013 installed on my computer. I installed a trial of another program that I wanted to check it out. Turned out that program needed maya 2012 so I installed that too while still having 2013 installed. I did not like the trial of the program I installed so I uninstalled it but never uninstalled maya 2012. I have been using maya to render for a while now but recently realized it was batch rendering using 2012 mental ray. I wanted to use my network rendering that works with 2013 so I uninstalled maya 2012 and now I cant get maya 2013 to batch render at all. Not in maya and not out. I have been researching and so far have not figure out how to fix this. Any ideas? I have tried to re install and uninstall maya I tried to adjust the environment variables but im not sure if I did that right. I have tried looking on forums and google but no luck. What I do and have always done is right click on the maya file then choose render.

The cmd prompt shows and says starting C:.......

Mental Ray for maya 2013

Then the version and date and then widows shows an crash window and says Maya Batch application file has stopped working. Any help would be awesome.

Member
exyide
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
Message 15 of 17 (522 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2011 and "Maya application has stopped working" issu

04-15-2013 08:05 PM in reply to: crasx

Last bit I checked my event log and this is what it says. I dont know what any of it means.

 

Faulting application name: mayabatch.exe, version: 13.0.199.0, time stamp: 0x4f44b52d
Faulting module name: FOUNDATION.dll, version: 13.0.199.0, time stamp: 0x4f44a2f2
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000000000003d390
Faulting process id: 0xd0c
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce3a4cd1172589
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2013\bin\mayabatch.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2013\bin\FOUNDATION.dll
Report Id: 1ff4f124-a640-11e2-bf23-6c626d412153

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,352
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 16 of 17 (505 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2011 and "Maya application has stopped working" issu

04-16-2013 06:17 AM in reply to: crasx

Can you try to uninstall your software and reinstall the SP?  It is a full installer!

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL20537489

 



David Lau
Member
exyide
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
Message 17 of 17 (495 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2011 and "Maya application has stopped working" issu

04-16-2013 09:03 AM in reply to: david.lau

Yes I already tried that and it dd not work.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.