Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
Blanchardlo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2013
Message 1 of 5 (323 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autodesk Licence window is completly white

323 Views, 4 Replies
10-09-2013 06:45 AM

Hello,

I have a problem to start my Inventor 2014.

I have downloaded the professional version from students server and instaled it wisout isues.

But when i try to lounch the program i got that small white window :

problème inventor.png

I tryed to found a solution in other forum and with google, but nothing worked

 

I run a windows 7 64 pro

 

Someone can help me please?

In some cases we have seen IE 10 lead to trouble at product launch

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/06/launching-an-autodesk-product-internet-explorer-10.html

 

Let's try uninstalling IE 10 and reverting back to IE 9 as a test to see if this could be the situiation for you as well. 

 

There is a guide on uninstalling IE 10 in the below forum post, look for "option three"

 

http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/282216-internet-explorer-10-install-uninstall-windows-7-a.html

Thank you it worked fine.

Product Support
asburyj
Posts: 588
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 2 of 5 (310 Views)

Re: Autodesk Licence window is completly white

10-09-2013 08:37 AM in reply to: Blanchardlo

Hi Blanchardlo,

 

Can you let me know what version of internet exlorer is installed on your system? Also, what troubleshooting steps have you tried already?



Jeffry Asbury
Member
Blanchardlo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2013
Message 3 of 5 (300 Views)

Re: Autodesk Licence window is completly white

10-09-2013 09:23 AM in reply to: asburyj

hello, thanks for your reply.

 

I have IE 10 but i'm doing update.

 

I firstly tried to re-instal

next i've checked that my activX is set up

next i'hv checked my registry for internet option, where all was set to 0 as needed for ActiveX


I've tryed to set all process to admin right

I started windows in safe mode with network, but Inventor just crashed then

An i've open the script of the licence window (from tmp file) and i tryed to find the problem.

It seem tha the function "startani()" is not reconized by my computer.

Product Support
asburyj
Posts: 588
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 4 of 5 (294 Views)

Re: Autodesk Licence window is completly white

10-09-2013 09:30 AM in reply to: Blanchardlo

In some cases we have seen IE 10 lead to trouble at product launch

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/06/launching-an-autodesk-product-internet-explorer-1...

 

Let's try uninstalling IE 10 and reverting back to IE 9 as a test to see if this could be the situiation for you as well. 

 

There is a guide on uninstalling IE 10 in the below forum post, look for "option three"

 

http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/282216-internet-explorer-10-install-uninstall-windows-7-a.html



Jeffry Asbury
Member
Blanchardlo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2013
Message 5 of 5 (274 Views)

Re: Autodesk Licence window is completly white

10-09-2013 04:33 PM in reply to: Blanchardlo

Thank you it worked fine.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.