Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Mentor
Lineabove
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Message 1 of 5 (165 Views)

Autodesk Exchange Apps URL

165 Views, 4 Replies
10-06-2012 05:13 AM

Why, when I click on the Autodesk Exchange Apps button do I receive this error message?

 

Autodesk Revit Architecture Suite 2013 fully patched on Windows 64 Ultimate.

Same error with Revit or Autodesk Architecture.

 

Would it have anything to do that I was on subscription (Now lasped)

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,626
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 5 (136 Views)

Re: Autodesk Exchange Apps URL

10-08-2012 10:15 AM in reply to: Lineabove

Hi Mel,

 

Do you have an issue accessing and logging in to the Exchange Apps site directly from your browser as well or is it only from in-product?



Philip Schmelzer
Mentor
Lineabove
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Message 3 of 5 (121 Views)

Re: Autodesk Exchange Apps URL

10-08-2012 04:23 PM in reply to: Lineabove

Hi Philip,

 

For your consideration.

 

I receive the error only when in-product.

Have the Revit Architectural Suite 2103 installed and have uninstalled and reinstalled over this past weekend.

Both AutoCAD Architecture and Revit are updated with the appropriate Service Packs.

I did not install any of the previous hotfixes - I went directly to installing the Service Packs.

 

AutoCAD Architecture 2013

Just started with empty drawing on screen

Clicked on the Autodesk Exchange App button

AutoCAD Architecture crashed and Error Report was sent.

Restarted and again clicked on the Autodesk Exchange App button and I receive the webpage cannot be found error.

Restarted one more time and received the same webpage cannot be found error.

 

Revit 2013

Started Revit and on start page

Clicked on the Autodesk Exchange App button and I receive the webpage cannot be found error.

Opened to new drawing and when I click on the Autodesk Exchange App button and I receive the webpage cannot be found error.

 

UPDATE

I logged out of Autodesk 360 and was then able to access the Autodesk Exchange website with both AutoCAD Architecture and Revit.

 

Logged back in to Autodesk 360

While in Revit I may now access the Autodesk Exhange website however when I start AutoCAD Architecture I am able to access the Autodesk Exchange website and then crash with an error. See attached "Error.jpg".

Mentor
Lineabove
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Message 4 of 5 (113 Views)

Re: Autodesk Exchange Apps URL

10-08-2012 07:55 PM in reply to: Lineabove

UPDATE

 

The Autodesk 360 sign in made me wonder, so I tried a repair install. Same issues remained.

 

I signed out from Autodesk 360.

Uninstalled AutoCAD Architecture again.

Reinstalled...

 

The Autodesk Exchange Apps issue has been fixed.

 

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,626
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 5 of 5 (102 Views)

Re: Autodesk Exchange Apps URL

10-09-2012 02:10 PM in reply to: Lineabove

Thanks for circling back Mel! I'm really not sure what would have been causing the issue, but am glad it's now resolved on your end.



Philip Schmelzer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.