Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
stephen.cruzmarshall
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
Message 1 of 5 (5,305 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autodesk 3ds Max 2011 Activation Problem

5305 Views, 4 Replies
04-10-2011 04:03 PM

When attempting to activate Autodesk 3ds Max 2011, I open the program after downloading and click on the "activate" button at the lower right hand corner. After click that Autodesk Claims that there is the request code at the top but when it appears I get a blank box that has two different selection bubbles and that's it. Is there anyway I can get the request code an alternative way or fix the issues regarding the activation screen?

 

I will attach a picture of what the screen looks like

 

Thank you for any help that can be provided

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 466
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 2 of 5 (5,297 Views)

Re: Autodesk 3ds Max 2011 Activation Problem

04-10-2011 09:23 PM in reply to: stephen.cruzmarshall
New Member
zens6
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-11-2011
Message 3 of 5 (5,270 Views)

Re: Autodesk 3ds Max 2011 Activation Problem

04-11-2011 06:58 AM in reply to: emily.xu
Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 466
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 4 of 5 (5,231 Views)

Re: Autodesk 3ds Max 2011 Activation Problem

04-11-2011 07:41 PM in reply to: zens6

Sometimes, when you try to regsvr32 a module in normal command prompt window without proper administrative privileges, you will get the following error message:

The module “xxx.dll” was loaded but the call to DllregisterServer failed with error code 0×80004005.

To solve the call to “DllregisterServer failed with error code 0×80004005″ error,run a Command Prompt as Administrator. Alternatively, you can disable User Access Control too, or login with Administrator account.

 

good luck!




Emily Xu
New Member
stephen.cruzmarshall
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
Message 5 of 5 (5,229 Views)

Re: Autodesk 3ds Max 2011 Activation Problem

04-11-2011 08:24 PM in reply to: stephen.cruzmarshall

Thank you,

 

The window is now functional. and everything I need for activation is there.

 

Thanks agian,

 

~Stephen

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.