Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
trcandel
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 3 (436 Views)

autodesk 2013 deployment setup creates no .msi in acad directory

436 Views, 2 Replies
02-07-2013 07:50 PM

when i create a network deployment package of autodesk 2013 for gpo deployment, it says that in the 'acad' directory I will see an  .msi file   acad-mypackage.msi  ---  but i do not see this.

 

but i see the  acad-mypackage.msT     !!!  where is this supposed   .msi  ??

 

all i see as  acad.msi     

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,483
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 3 (412 Views)

Re: autodesk 2013 deployment setup creates no .msi in acad directory

02-11-2013 10:07 AM in reply to: trcandel
Active Member
trcandel
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 3 of 3 (287 Views)

Re: autodesk 2013 deployment setup creates no .msi in acad directory

05-23-2013 01:54 PM in reply to: david.lau

David, I have followed these instructions many times, but the deployment does not make the Windows Installer Packages file called acad-<deployment name>.msi.   in the acad folder !!!  its nowhere to be foound. 

 

All is see is acad.msi   without <deployment name>

 

but it does make the transform file acad-<deployment name>.msi   in the acad folder !!

 

I'm doing everything correctly, its pretty straight forward what to do.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!