Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCadArchitecture freezes at first StartUp at ,,Checking license''

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
560 Views, 3 Replies

AutoCadArchitecture freezes at first StartUp at ,,Checking license''

Hello everybody,

im having a quite difficult problem here. Im a german student and downloaded your program AutoCad Architecture 2012. I installed it on a MAC running Parallels with Windows 7 on it. The Installation finishes successfull, but after the first start the program hangs/freezes at ,,Checking license''. I tried to delete the FLEXnet folder and started the Program again, but it just reloads the activation screen. After the successfull activation the same problem appears. 

I tried also to Reset the Settings, reinstall the program, restart the Pc, deactivate my Firewall and so on.....

I really dont know what i need to do to solve this problem. Can you help me?

I hope I gave you all the information needed. If not, please ask for it!

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Morten

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Hey!

Same problem here with AutoCAD Mechanical! I also use Parallels Desktop and Win7 64bit. I already tried it with Win XP, but it's unfortunately the same problem.

Any ideas?

Yours sincerely,

Markus

Message 3 of 4
Anonymous

...Problem still exists! Please help!

Yours sincerelly,

Morten

Message 4 of 4
Dhanjeetsah

Hi,