Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
BSET_MAN
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
Message 1 of 6 (529 Views)

AutoCad Parallels For Mac

529 Views, 5 Replies
05-03-2012 05:40 PM

Hello, I was wandering if I can download AutoCad MEP 2010 on my Macbook Pro through parallels mac. I know I can download Mac compatible products here, but its not what I want. I go to school and it has to be the same program everyone else is running. So can I download this program on parallels mac?

Member
BSET_MAN
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
Message 2 of 6 (528 Views)

Re: AutoCad Parallels For Mac

05-03-2012 05:41 PM in reply to: BSET_MAN

PS, We may use Revit next semester, so I was wandering if that is parallels mac compatible as well! 

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,722
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 6 (521 Views)

Re: AutoCad Parallels For Mac

05-04-2012 05:30 AM in reply to: BSET_MAN

So what are the MAC specs exactly? that's where it will fail or not, nothing to do with the ability to dual-boot.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
ianh568
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
Message 4 of 6 (508 Views)

Re: AutoCad Parallels For Mac

05-06-2012 05:47 PM in reply to: BSET_MAN

Can anybody help with parallels + revit (trial version at this point)

Parallels keeps asking me for a windows operating system. Do I need to buy Windows 7 to make this thing work?

Might as well buy a windows lap top. Ouch that hurts.

 

If I can't get it working I'll go with ARCHICAD (Mac version of course)

 

IanH

Active Member
dstudios
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-01-2007
Message 5 of 6 (506 Views)

Re: AutoCad Parallels For Mac

05-06-2012 06:14 PM in reply to: BSET_MAN

I can only tell you that I have been trying to load Autocad 13 on my mac book pro and have not been able to get it to install. I have been running 12 on it for about a year but the installer for 13 keep failing.

Member
BSET_MAN
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
Message 6 of 6 (497 Views)

Re: AutoCad Parallels For Mac

05-07-2012 12:15 PM in reply to: BSET_MAN

My specs are great, its a macbook pro with 2.4 ghz and 4gb of ram as well as an i5 processor. My question is.. Would Autocad MEP 2010 be compatible with my mac book pro running on the parallels OS?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.