Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Contributor
RSABacad
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎06-19-2008
Message 1 of 4 (307 Views)

autocad mep 2014

307 Views, 3 Replies
06-17-2013 01:47 PM

I installed Autocad MEP 2014, it did not work, I uninstalled (multiple times) and it is gone from my control panel programs , and now when ever I try to reinstall it says 'already installed', and yet it does not show up on my windows registry or control panel programs ????? Autodesk ITT suggested I uninstall and REinstall every autodesk program that I have....which is ludicrious...I have multiple versions, my whole computer is filled with autodesk programs,  and I do not want to lose the current one which my projects are in and is working, version Autocad MEP 2012.

Anyone out there with a better solution?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,138
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (277 Views)

Re: autocad mep 2014

06-19-2013 08:47 AM in reply to: RSABacad

To Diagnose and Fix installation problems automatically, please see the new Microsoft tool for this here:

http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Program_Install_and_Uninstall

For more information on the Autodesk KB Support article concerning the clean uninstall of Autodesk products, see this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617

For all other installation problems consider using the Microsoft Installer Clean Up Utility. For more information on this program, please my forum post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Microsoft-Installer-Clean-Up-Utility-for-Add-Re...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Contributor
RSABacad
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎06-19-2008
Message 3 of 4 (268 Views)

Re: autocad mep 2014

06-19-2013 02:51 PM in reply to: RSABacad

Thank you. I ran the microsoft uninstaller and got rid of MEP 2014 but then when I ran the installation again I got a:

rollback directX runtime failed failure is ignored, result= 1619 and the installation aborted result=1603.

I don't think I should have to be an IT to install a program ????

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,138
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (258 Views)

Re: autocad mep 2014

06-20-2013 08:30 AM in reply to: RSABacad

Hard telling, I have never *not* been IT. 

 

Post your log file, it might shed some light.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.