Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
mblakesl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 1 of 5 (447 Views)

AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network share

447 Views, 4 Replies
05-10-2012 04:48 AM

AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework only when installing from a network share that is just a copy of the CD.  The install aborts at that point.  The install works fine from the media.  The network share install is needed for techs to be able to install the software using the unque s/n for each standalone license install.  How do I resolve this issue?

New Member
mblakesl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 2 of 5 (440 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network sha

05-10-2012 05:12 AM in reply to: mblakesl

I have removed all Prerequisites for .net framework out of the setup.exe and the install now fails at Visual C++ as shown below.

 

2012/5/10:08:04:33 rbertoli SC011551 Rollback Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1619

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,478
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 5 (409 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network sha

05-10-2012 12:07 PM in reply to: mblakesl

No, that's a failure on rollback.  The installtion failure would be above that.  Post the full log file.

New Member
fredrocket
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-19-2013
Message 4 of 5 (140 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network sha

06-19-2013 07:57 AM in reply to: mblakesl

I have an original AutoCAD LT CD.  I have loaded this on one of my computers about a year ago with no problems.  I just tried to load it onto my laptop.  The Installing Process goes along fine until I get to: "Installing 1 of 6" starts.  Immediately, I get an error message:

 

".NET 4.0 is not installed.  AutoCAD LT 2012- English cannot be installed without this component.  See your system administrator for more information".  I click "OK" and it seems to complete the installation but upon completion, I get the message "FAILED"

 

Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,478
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (128 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network sha

06-20-2013 08:47 AM in reply to: fredrocket

Install the full .NET Framework 4.0 prereq and try again.  Post your installation log file if you still have failures.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.