Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
mblakesl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 1 of 5 (450 Views)

AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network share

450 Views, 4 Replies
05-10-2012 04:48 AM

AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework only when installing from a network share that is just a copy of the CD.  The install aborts at that point.  The install works fine from the media.  The network share install is needed for techs to be able to install the software using the unque s/n for each standalone license install.  How do I resolve this issue?

New Member
mblakesl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 2 of 5 (443 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network sha

05-10-2012 05:12 AM in reply to: mblakesl

I have removed all Prerequisites for .net framework out of the setup.exe and the install now fails at Visual C++ as shown below.

 

2012/5/10:08:04:33 rbertoli SC011551 Rollback Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1619

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 5 (412 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network sha

05-10-2012 12:07 PM in reply to: mblakesl

No, that's a failure on rollback.  The installtion failure would be above that.  Post the full log file.

New Member
fredrocket
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-19-2013
Message 4 of 5 (143 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network sha

06-19-2013 07:57 AM in reply to: mblakesl

I have an original AutoCAD LT CD.  I have loaded this on one of my computers about a year ago with no problems.  I just tried to load it onto my laptop.  The Installing Process goes along fine until I get to: "Installing 1 of 6" starts.  Immediately, I get an error message:

 

".NET 4.0 is not installed.  AutoCAD LT 2012- English cannot be installed without this component.  See your system administrator for more information".  I click "OK" and it seems to complete the installation but upon completion, I get the message "FAILED"

 

Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (131 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 install fails to install .Net Framework 4.0 from network sha

06-20-2013 08:47 AM in reply to: fredrocket

Install the full .NET Framework 4.0 prereq and try again.  Post your installation log file if you still have failures.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.