Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
jw
Member
jw
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
Message 1 of 6 (4,289 Views)

Autocad LT 2013 Failed to Install .net Framework Runtime 4.0

4289 Views, 5 Replies
06-12-2012 08:14 AM

I am having problems installing AutoCad Lt 2013.  It fails during the .Net installation.  I am using Windows 7 Ultimate, 64 bit.  I have used AutoCad Lt 2012 with Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit before... I am installing from my hard drive using AutoCADLT_2013_English_Win_64bit.exe.  I have all Windows updates installed.  I have run the installation as administrator, used the cmd prompt/system file checker utility to repair/replace any damaged system files...etc...etc...  I am at a loss now.

 

Here is a copy of the log file:

 

2012/6/12:11:10:02 Work JODY-HP === Setup started on JODY-HP by Work === 2012/6/12:11:10:02 Work JODY-HP Launch 2012/6/12:11:10:05 Work JODY-HP === Setup ended ===

2012/6/12:11:10:02 Work JODY-HP === Setup started on JODY-HP by Work === 2012/6/12:11:10:02 Work JODY-HP Launch 2012/6/12:11:10:04 Work JODY-HP PageOpen LaunchDialog   2012/6/12:11:10:06 Work JODY-HP PageOpen LicenseDialog   2012/6/12:11:10:08 Work JODY-HP PageOpen ProductInfoDialog   2012/6/12:11:10:24 Work JODY-HP PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2   2012/6/12:11:10:26 Work JODY-HP PageOpen FullProgressDialog   2012/6/12:11:10:27 Work JODY-HP Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0: C:\Autodesk\AutoCADLT_2013_English_Win_64bit\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe /q 2012/6/12:11:11:02 Work JODY-HP Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

jw
Member
jw
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
Message 2 of 6 (4,288 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Failed to Install .net Framework Runtime 4.0

06-12-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: jw

I have also rolled my machine back to Windows 7 Home Premium and get the same results.

jw
Member
jw
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
Message 3 of 6 (4,287 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Failed to Install .net Framework Runtime 4.0

06-12-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: jw

Additional things tried: 

 

-Deleted content of the temp folder

-used the .net clean-up utility to completely remove all versions of .net

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,478
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (4,280 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Failed to Install .net Framework Runtime 4.0

06-12-2012 11:03 AM in reply to: jw

Then you might have to install .NET 4 manually and then modify the setup.ini file to remove the prerequisite check for .NET Framework. 

 

You can find the process on how to do this on my response here:


http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

Good Luck!

New Member
titti
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
Message 5 of 6 (4,248 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Failed to Install .net Framework Runtime 4.0

06-14-2012 12:59 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Well, i have exactly the same problem. The installation of Autocad Architecture 2013 fails, because of a failing install of .NET Framework Runtime 4.0. I'm running Windows XP SP3.

I tried uninstalling .NET Framework 4.0 but the install still fails.

Any other suggestions?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,478
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (4,215 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Failed to Install .net Framework Runtime 4.0

06-15-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: titti

Yes, remove the prerequisite check for .NET Framework in the setup.ini file.  My instructions were given in my link above.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.