Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
zdanielu
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-11-2010
Message 1 of 8 (5,449 Views)

AutoCAD LT 2011 - Silent Install

5449 Views, 7 Replies
10-11-2010 01:56 AM

Hello,

Does autocad supports silent install with no user interaction?

I want to install the app in Deutch language, to include Design Review 2011, all features + the Service Pack( product update 1.1)

How can i do that?

Thanks.

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 8 (5,436 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Silent Install

10-11-2010 02:30 AM in reply to: zdanielu

Yes creating deployment image would be the best option; here you include Update 1.1( please use append option while creating image to add the update)

 

http://docs.autodesk.com/ACDLT/2011/ENU/filesInstallLT/WS1a9193826455f5ff4e421d7d11bf108001d-5174.ht...

 

Or you could script it as well; which would need the pre-requisites installed seperately.

 

http://docs.autodesk.com/ACDLT/2011/ENU/filesInstallLT/WS1a9193826455f5ff4e421d7d11bf108001d-4f8f.ht...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
zdanielu
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-11-2010
Message 3 of 8 (5,393 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Silent Install

10-13-2010 01:09 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Thank you for the script, i still need to manage to install the app in Deutch, is ther a language parameter? or how can i change the language.

 

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 4 of 8 (5,390 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Silent Install

10-13-2010 01:22 AM in reply to: zdanielu

The Languages are mentioned in the script

 

 de-DE = Deutchland German

 

If you want the German version of the documents you can get it here (replacing ENU with DEU in the URL; this is applicable most Autodesk 2011 help files)

 

http://docs.autodesk.com/ACDLT/2011/DEU/filesInstallLT/WS1a9193826455f5ff4e421d7d11bf108001d-4f8f.ht...

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
zdanielu
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-11-2010
Message 5 of 8 (5,325 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Silent Install

10-20-2010 03:20 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

many thanks,

i have installed the application using this command, this is with no UI

strInstCommandLine = """" & strCurrentDir & "\setup.exe" & """" & " /w /t /qb" & " " & "/Language" & " " & "de-DE" & " " & "/c ACADLT:" & " " & "INSTALLDIR=" & """C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD LT 2011 de-DE\""" & " " & "ACADFIRSTNAME=" & """PC""" & " " & "ACADLASTNAME=" & """User""" & " " & "ACADORGANIZATION=" & """NAME""" and the parameters for the license

 

Using this command allows users to click cancel installation, and "qb!" =  no cancel button is not working, is there another solution to hide the cancel button?

 

 

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 6 of 8 (5,312 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Silent Install

10-20-2010 04:07 AM in reply to: zdanielu

 /q or /qn should be completely silent.

 

if wish to see some progress bar you could try /passive along with /qb (i haven't tested these)

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
shruthi_sreenivasan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-23-2012
Message 7 of 8 (2,589 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Silent Install

05-23-2012 02:40 AM in reply to: zdanielu

what parameter can i pass to  the setup to remove the desktop shortcut permanently?

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 8 of 8 (2,580 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Silent Install

05-23-2012 12:03 PM in reply to: zdanielu

It would be best to use Deployment image to control these behaviour.

 

if you really want MSI parameters. (I havent tested these)

Please try

 

ADSK_DESKTOPSHORTCUT_1=0

and

ADSK_DESKTOPSHORTCUT_2=0

 

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.