Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
outlaw08
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 1 of 3 (416 Views)

AutoCAD LT 2006 windows 7 question

416 Views, 2 Replies
05-16-2012 01:17 PM

I have installed LT 06 and it works fine as long as the user is an admin on the machine, when I switch the user to a power user it does not launch.

 

Is there any known solution to this problem? to have it run as a non admin?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,146
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (413 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2006 windows 7 question

05-16-2012 01:30 PM in reply to: outlaw08

Only Autodesk products 2010 and newer are supported on Windows 7.  If you have gotten your retired application to work and license properly and an admin, then consider yourself lucky.  The only other option would be to install WindowsXP mode and install AutoCAD in that virtual environment.  Good luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Member
outlaw08
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 3 of 3 (411 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2006 windows 7 question

05-16-2012 01:31 PM in reply to: TravisNave

I have had no problems with installing it and getting it to work, but did run into a problem with the user not being an admin. Thanks for the info.

 

is this possible in later AutoCAD LT versions then if it is not on 06?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.