Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
outlaw08
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 1 of 3 (436 Views)

AutoCAD LT 2006 windows 7 question

436 Views, 2 Replies
05-16-2012 01:17 PM

I have installed LT 06 and it works fine as long as the user is an admin on the machine, when I switch the user to a power user it does not launch.

 

Is there any known solution to this problem? to have it run as a non admin?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (433 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2006 windows 7 question

05-16-2012 01:30 PM in reply to: outlaw08

Only Autodesk products 2010 and newer are supported on Windows 7.  If you have gotten your retired application to work and license properly and an admin, then consider yourself lucky.  The only other option would be to install WindowsXP mode and install AutoCAD in that virtual environment.  Good luck!

Active Member
outlaw08
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
Message 3 of 3 (431 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2006 windows 7 question

05-16-2012 01:31 PM in reply to: TravisNave

I have had no problems with installing it and getting it to work, but did run into a problem with the user not being an admin. Thanks for the info.

 

is this possible in later AutoCAD LT versions then if it is not on 06?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.