Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
elroykhlo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
Message 1 of 6 (510 Views)

AutoCAD Licensing Manager on NIC Teaming

510 Views, 5 Replies
03-02-2013 09:35 AM

Dear All,

 

  I would like to ask if licensing manager can be installed on a server with nic teaming or not. LMtools reported mac address "fffffff" on a nic teaming and the license file is prompted invalid. However, when i register the license with te teaming nic MAC address. the license is valid and the MAC address is stilled "ffffffff". 

 

**the license register prompted that it reaches limit of the product registration. What can I do?

 

Thanks

Elroy

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 6 (493 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Licensing Manager on NIC Teaming

03-02-2013 04:50 PM in reply to: elroykhlo
disable the teamed nic cards and get an actual mac address
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 6 (439 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Licensing Manager on NIC Teaming

03-04-2013 09:16 AM in reply to: elroykhlo

I agree with Darren. 

 

If you cannot unteam them due to some odd policy, then use the GETMAC command at a command prompt to obtain your MAC address.  So long as one of the MACs is valid and active, you should be able to get a working license file.  You might also be able to set the MAC address on the teamed adapter manually if needed.

Member
elroykhlo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
Message 4 of 6 (420 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Licensing Manager on NIC Teaming

03-04-2013 08:11 PM in reply to: elroykhlo

I have tried to add both adapter mac address to the license. However, it cannot provide the service..

Member
elroykhlo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
Message 5 of 6 (419 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Licensing Manager on NIC Teaming

03-04-2013 08:12 PM in reply to: TravisNave

And also, I have another issue is that when I register the license server and MAC address with the license key. It prompted that the limit has been reach. Is that anything I can do to erase the worng mac address registered before?

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (334 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Licensing Manager on NIC Teaming

03-08-2013 06:37 AM in reply to: elroykhlo

Yes, contact Autodesk Activations and they will get you the LIC file that you need.

 

You can use the online method to activate your license here:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/pc/item?id=18424632&siteID=123112

Or you can can call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778


1-800-551-1490 > Option 1 (English) > Option 2 > (Network)

Asia / Pacific: 65.6735.5688
Europe / Middle East / Asia: 41.32.723.9595

You will need to provide your serial number and ethernet ID of the new license server.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.