Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
justin422
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Message 1 of 15 (375 Views)

Autocad Civil 3D 2010

375 Views, 14 Replies
09-11-2012 05:58 AM

I am using Autocad Civil 3D 2010 network License in Single PC.Now I need to trasfer autocad from this PC to another PC.Please let me know the procedure.

 

Can I upgrade this Version?

 

Can I install autocad one more PC by using the Same License ? If possible how many PC,s Possible? What is the Procedure for this?

 

Thanks for your respnse..

Justin joseph

Customer Service
simona.golisciano
Posts: 131
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 2 of 15 (372 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-11-2012 06:16 AM in reply to: justin422

Hello Justin,

 

To use your AutoCAD Civil 3D 2010 on another PC you need to install the program on the new PC and borrow the license. If you own 1 seat only, you can install the program on as many computers as you need, but you can use it only on 1 machine at a time. Check this online solution for more details on Network licenses.

 

You can upgrade the 2010 version to AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 via one of our Authorized Resellers.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.



Simona Golisciano
Contributor
justin422
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Message 3 of 15 (354 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-11-2012 09:04 PM in reply to: justin422

Actually I need to transfer the License to another PC.Currently autocad installed PC is going to be scrapped don't know how to transfer the License.Please advice.

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 919
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 4 of 15 (348 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-11-2012 10:31 PM in reply to: justin422

Hi justin422,

 

You can refer to this link for the steps on How to move your Stand Alone License from one computer to the other: http://autode.sk/HC7Eqi.

 

You can also click here for some FAQs re License Transfer Utility: http://autode.sk/HNxKag



Joane Bonghanoy
Contributor
justin422
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Message 5 of 15 (344 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-12-2012 04:05 AM in reply to: simona.golisciano
Actually I need to transfer the Current License to another PC.Currently autocad installed PC is going to be scrapped.(another PC is different location).Can i upgrade this version without charge?
Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,223
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 6 of 15 (342 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-12-2012 04:55 AM in reply to: justin422

Hi justin422,

 

As suggested above you can use the License Transfer Utility to transfer your license from the computer to be retired to your new computer.

 

Unfortunately, we do not offer free upgrades to the latest version.

 

 



Camilo Lemos
Contributor
justin422
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Message 7 of 15 (320 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-14-2012 10:41 PM in reply to: justin422

Sir,

 

LTU facility not available for this version.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,669
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 8 of 15 (279 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-17-2012 01:41 PM in reply to: justin422

Hi justin422,

 

The 2010 releases are the first LTU compatible versions (please see the "applies to" section on the right hand side of this linked page).

 

In the interest of not dragging this on any longer, I'd suggest forgetting about the LTU this time around. Alternatively, please uninstall on the old machine and install / activate on the new.

 

If for some reason you experience an activation limit error, please either contact our Registration and Activation group for assistance, or send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number and product request code.


Furthermore as you had inquired about the number of installations allowed per a given license, I'd like to point out that Autodesk allows 2 activations per license (typically for 1 desktop + 1 laptop, must be 1 user and can't be used concurrently). Please check out this link for more information on the subject.



Philip Schmelzer
Contributor
justin422
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Message 9 of 15 (259 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-19-2012 04:09 AM in reply to: justin422

Please provide the Link for downloading Autocad Civil 3D 2010.

 

Regards

Justin Joseph

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,223
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 10 of 15 (253 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2010

09-19-2012 05:10 AM in reply to: justin422

Hi Justin.

 

Here are the links you requested for Civil 3D 2010. Please note that these links are temporary and will expire in 48 hours:

 

Civil 3D 2010:

Part I

Part II

 

 



Camilo Lemos
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.