Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
jyosiv
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,044 Views)

Autocad and Revit licensing

1044 Views, 2 Replies
01-19-2011 09:07 AM

I am trying to activate the student license for autocad and revit, but the license page is a blank page with two dots(screen shot attached). The trial period for revit expired and there is nothing I can do now to get it to work outside of demo mode. 

I tried cntacting autodesk support, but they were of no help. 

Has anyone else faced the same problem before and help me with it ? 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (1,031 Views)

Re: Autocad and Revit licensing

01-19-2011 09:43 AM in reply to: jyosiv

For more information on this known Autodesk Support Knowledge Base article, please follow this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617

Member
jyosiv
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
Message 3 of 3 (1,024 Views)

Re: Autocad and Revit licensing

01-19-2011 10:23 AM in reply to: jyosiv

thanks.

but I have Windows 7.

which of these would work with windows 7 ? 

 

i already tried the first method and the values are what it is supposed to be, but it still does not work. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.