Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
jyosiv
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,043 Views)

Autocad and Revit licensing

1043 Views, 2 Replies
01-19-2011 09:07 AM

I am trying to activate the student license for autocad and revit, but the license page is a blank page with two dots(screen shot attached). The trial period for revit expired and there is nothing I can do now to get it to work outside of demo mode. 

I tried cntacting autodesk support, but they were of no help. 

Has anyone else faced the same problem before and help me with it ? 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (1,030 Views)

Re: Autocad and Revit licensing

01-19-2011 09:43 AM in reply to: jyosiv

For more information on this known Autodesk Support Knowledge Base article, please follow this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617

Member
jyosiv
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
Message 3 of 3 (1,023 Views)

Re: Autocad and Revit licensing

01-19-2011 10:23 AM in reply to: jyosiv

thanks.

but I have Windows 7.

which of these would work with windows 7 ? 

 

i already tried the first method and the values are what it is supposed to be, but it still does not work. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!