Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD 2015 Student version license

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Luca_M
6161 Views, 5 Replies

AutoCAD 2015 Student version license

Hi,

I'm a tech for a school districtin BC, Canada. We've recently downloaded the student version of AutoCAD 2015 and the relative S/N and product Key.

The install worked fine on our template machine, but after we cloned its image to a different wks, AutoCAD does not run - error 157.424.0.  A wizard popped up trying to activate online, but found it could not do it. 

I'm supposed to install this on 65 workstations. Is there a Flexnet (network based) version for this product that we can use.  We already have a Flexnet server in place that we could use, so it would be ideal to have a network license, instead of stand-alone.

thanks,

Luca

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Darin.Green
in reply to: Luca_M

The issue is being caused by the host machine. Did you open the Autodesk applications on the host machine before cloning it? If so, all of the client machines now have a broken request code which is why you're getting these errors during the activation.

Please try deleting adsk files located in the following directory: C:\ProgramData\FlexLM

If that doesn't work, you can try running a repair on the applications and attempt to activate again.

In regards to using a network license instead of Standalone, that is definitely possible. You should contact your reseller for more information. 

Thanks,

If this information was helpful, please consider using the Accept Solution

Message 3 of 6
Luca_M
in reply to: Darin.Green

Hi Darin,