Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD 2015 Failed Installation

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
324 Views, 10 Replies

AutoCAD 2015 Failed Installation

Hi I am a student and have downloaded 2015 Inventor. i have windows 7 with the 64bit operating system.  I am having a issue with the license verification through the network. I found a way around it, and installed the software but can't get passed the network license and network issue. I have a license and key, a student one.

I turned off the firewall and still the same issue.

Any help would be great.

Thanks!

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
Mark.Lancaster
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous

Welcome to the Autodesk User's Community..

Your posting is confusing.

Subject line state AutoCAD 2015 failed installation but you talk about installing Inventor.  Which product are you installing?

License verification through the network.  What do you mean by this?

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee

Likes is much appreciated if the information I have shared is helpful to you and/or others

Did this resolve your issue? Please accept it "As a Solution" so others may benefit from it.

Message 3 of 11
Anonymous

I could not download inventor 2015 through autodesk’s website due to a network connection error. I had to use a backdoor download from a link I found on this forum. Once i had inventor 2015 installed I input my key and received a network connection error again and am now unable to open inventor 2015.
Message 4 of 11
Anonymous