Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD 2015 Failed Installation

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Thumper74
223 Views, 3 Replies

AutoCAD 2015 Failed Installation

I have been tearing my hair out on this one... I am a student and was given a new laptop that must have had a previous copy of Autocad installed. I downloaded the student edition of Autocad 2015 64 bit (as I am university student) and it unpacks ok, then comes up with the following message. After I recieved this message from autocad 2015, I tried to download autocad 2014, as I thought it may have been a version issue, or issue with 64 bit.... again the same error.

autocad installation error message.JPG

So, I then looked up the Autocad forums and possibly the previous copy was not unstalled correctly. I proceeded to follow all the recommendations, deleted the relevant files, registry, basically all records as suggested BUT I cant actually find this file in my temp folder to delete it (Yes I have show all hidden files  switched to ON)... Basically even if I delete all TEMP records it still shows up... (even after full reboot etc)...

This is really annoying so out of sheer frustration I downloaded solidworks...omg...

Any suggestion, as I really need some help...

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
david.lau
in reply to: Thumper74

Follow all the steps noted below:

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/04/quick-start-general-installation-workflow.html

If you are using free AV, I would uninstall it and re-install it after you install AutoCAD.

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2014/08/quick-start-security-anti-virus-software.html

David Lau
Message 3 of 4
Thumper74
in reply to: david.lau

Hi David, it didnt work.