Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
t.steger
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-29-2012
Message 1 of 3 (896 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 installation fails

896 Views, 2 Replies
09-29-2012 01:13 PM

Hi,

I've tried to install the German Student Version of AutoCAD 2013. Unfortunately I've aborted the installation, but now I can't reinstall AutoCAD 2013, because the Installer tells me, that AutoCAD 2013 is already installed. I've followed the steps listed under http://www.autodesk.de/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=403786&id=16895565&linkID=16890270 but that didn't worked for me.

 

AutoCAD 2013 isn't listed under the Software deinstallation list in Windows, but I've deleted all Folders and Registry entries mentioned under the support article. However, the installer keeps saying that AutoCad is already installed.

 

Has anyone an idea, how I can rerun the installation?

 

Many many thanks for your help!

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 3 (865 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 installation fails

09-30-2012 10:16 PM in reply to: t.steger
New Member
t.steger
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-29-2012
Message 3 of 3 (805 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 installation fails

10-10-2012 02:18 AM in reply to: t.steger

Hi,

I've tried to uninstall my Student Version of AutoCAD 2013 with the uninstall tool. Unfortunately this method also didn't worked for me.

The tool said:
"Succeeded: (None)

=========================

Failed:
  AutoCAD 2013 - Deutsch (German)
    Reason: Fatal error during uninstallation"

 

AutoCAD 2013 still isn't listed under the Software deinstallation list in Windows, but I've tried again to delete all folders and registry entries - as mentioned under the support article. However, the installer still keeps saying that AutoCAD is already installed, so that I can't reinstall it.

With a klick on the AutoCAD 2013 button on my desktop, a window is opening, that tells me that I should run the setup.exe to start the installation.

 

Has anyone another idea, how I can rerun the installation, to get a running AutoCAD version?

 

Many many thanks for your help!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!