Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
hadi
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-29-2012
Message 1 of 6 (412 Views)

AutoCad 2013 for MAC registeration

412 Views, 5 Replies
08-29-2012 12:50 PM
 

Hello I have downloaded the Autocad 2013 for MAC for students.

 

when I try to register the software I get an error massage. i copy and paste the serial number that I have gotten and the product key, but keep getting the same error massage.

 

any help would be appreciated.

 

Thank you

Hadi

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 6 (407 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 for MAC registration

08-29-2012 01:37 PM in reply to: hadi

Hi hadi,

 

Can you please send me a screen shot of the error via Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") for troubleshooting purposes.



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
hadi
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-29-2012
Message 3 of 6 (386 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 for MAC registration

08-30-2012 11:15 AM in reply to: philip.s

Hi Philip,

 

I solved it based on one of your posts.

 

Thanks

Hadi

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 6 (383 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 for MAC registration

08-30-2012 11:26 AM in reply to: hadi

Thanks for the follow up hadi.

 

I've updated this post to include the workaround solution for AutoCAD for Mac 2013 activation errors.

 

Please let us know if we can be of additional assistance!



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
p_chu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
Message 5 of 6 (211 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 for MAC registration

03-01-2013 10:04 AM in reply to: philip.s

hello,

could you please tell me how to sovle it?

thanks.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 6 (199 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2013 for MAC registration

03-01-2013 01:40 PM in reply to: hadi

Hello Nicole and welcome to the community!

 

I've just updated the previous / broken link so that it's pointing at the Education Community AutoCAD for Mac workaround. Specifically: 

 

1) choosing to install the software in trial mode 
2) when launching the program in trial mode (once installed) you will be faced with run / continue in “trial mode” or “activate” - select the activation option 
3) follow the process (enter Serial Number and Product Key) to circumvent the previous issue and allow for a proper activation



Philip Schmelzer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.