Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCad 2013 Failed to Install Result 1603 and 1619

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
stacysnowman
2785 Views, 5 Replies

AutoCad 2013 Failed to Install Result 1603 and 1619

I am a student.  I just downloaded from the education community and tried to install AutoCad 2013 (and the included Design Review, Inventor Fusion and Inventor Fusion plugin).  Only the Inventor Fusion plug in installed- the others failed.

I have a Macbook Pro with Paralllels 8 running Windows 7 so that I can run AutoCad 2013 for Windows.   It looks like the Failed Installation Errors are related to Install Direct X Runtime failed (failure ignored Result 9) and Result 1603 for the AutoCad 2013; Microsoft Visual C++2010 SP1 Redistributable (x64) and (x86) with Result 1619 and NET Framework Runtime 4.0 KB2468871 with Result 1619 for AutoCad Design Review and Result 1603 for the Autodesk Inventor Fusion.

I am not a sophisticated software user and do not know how to resolve this.  I have read the discussion group and see things related to installing and uninstalling various items but do not have any experience doing that so I am really going to need to have my hand held on this (and I have a short fuse on needing to get the software up and running for my class).