Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
jorge.nicolin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
Message 11 of 19 (800 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

11-14-2012 07:59 AM in reply to: hanakloudova

Product key: xxxxx

Serial number: xxx-xxxxxxxx

 

Thanks for activating it for me

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,669
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 12 of 19 (789 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

11-14-2012 01:31 PM in reply to: jorge.nicolin

Hello Jorge,

 

I'd be happy to help you out with your activation issue if you could please send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") including your product request code.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
Tienbui1311
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-20-2013
Message 13 of 19 (669 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

01-23-2013 03:25 PM in reply to: hanakloudova

Hi,  I registered for the student version and got the series number a week ago. However, after installing the software, I got the message "the serial number you entered is not valid...". Following the suggestion of philip.s (community manager), I unintalled the 3ds Max trial, registered for new account and got new serial number, and installed the software again. However, it still doesn't accept my new serial number, so Im still on the trial version which will be expired after 27 days.Can you tell me what exactly did i do wrong with my account so that i can fix it properly. I really need this program in order to finish my course so can you please help me out. thanks

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,669
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 14 of 19 (664 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

01-23-2013 04:46 PM in reply to: Tienbui1311

Hi Tien,

 

I'm investigating this issue with our Education Community to see if it's more than just a fluke that happened twice.

 

In the meantime, can you please send me another Private Message with your request code + serial number so that I can generate a corresponding activation code.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
defjampro
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
Message 15 of 19 (660 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

01-23-2013 05:15 PM in reply to: hanakloudova

I have the same problem with 3ds Max 2013. It wouldn't accept the serial number that it gave me so I had to select the 30 day trial version. I could use some help please and thank you.

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 919
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 16 of 19 (655 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

01-23-2013 05:50 PM in reply to: defjampro

Hi defjampro,

 

Please send me a Private Message (click on my joane.bonghanoy profile name and then “Send this user a private message”) with your Serial Number and Request Code so I can generate the Activation Code for you. 



Joane Bonghanoy
New Member
Tienbui1311
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-20-2013
Message 17 of 19 (637 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

01-24-2013 04:27 PM in reply to: jorge.nicolin

the autodesk accepted my serial numbers now, so happy. Thanks for helping me out  :smileyhappy:

New Member
huffaudrey
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
Message 18 of 19 (513 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

04-05-2013 03:49 PM in reply to: hanakloudova

I'm having the same problems with 3DS Max.

It's good to know I'm not alone with this..

The serial information given to me from the website is "not valid"

After re-typing it multiple times I knew there must be a problem.

I can't even request customer service because you need a valid Serial Key for that.

Thanks in advance!

-Alex

 

 

P.S.  I run Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

New Member
jp4ever
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2013
Message 19 of 19 (500 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD 2013 does not accept my serial number

04-06-2013 04:21 PM in reply to: jorge.nicolin

Hey there, my serial is also not working i've troed downloading maya 2011 and 2012 but it says the serial is invalid. A quick question too, I was working with a model in maya and I sent it to mudbox, the connection was made but when mudbox opened it was just a blank scene. I've done everything I can think of but nothing is fixing this problem and this is with the 2013 versions. 

 

Hope to hear back from you

 

- James Beavers

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.