Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
brians602
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2011
Message 1 of 3 (2,140 Views)

AutoCad 2012 Stuck at Initializing

2140 Views, 2 Replies
10-15-2011 09:03 AM

On windows 7 64bit dont know what the problem is.

[IMG]http://i1139.photobucket.com/albums/n541/brians602/Autodesk.png[/IMG]

Any and all help is appreciated

 

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 3 (2,124 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 Stuck at Initializing

10-17-2011 12:51 AM in reply to: brians602

Please check the system requirements here

http://usa.autodesk.com/autocad/system-requirements/

 

if it meets the requirement

 

please try to install the software in diagnostics mode as described here

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS75218

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
AGRIC
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,917 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 Stuck at Initializing

03-01-2012 11:59 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Hi,

I also have the same problem for both Autocad and Autocad Mechanical 2012 educational suit, Initialization starts and stays there forever. I have disabled everything, opened 2080 and all other port sated in previous discussions, It is running on a single server 2008, and the remote client is a 32bit windows 7 2GIG RAM machine. Any help?initialization.jpg

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.