Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-11-2014
Post 1 of 9
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

710 Views, 8 Replies
02-17-2014 02:04 AM

Hi,

 

We have a problem with the licensing for Autocad 2012 when a classroom of 20 students tries to start Autocad about half of them get's a license problem the first time they start Autocad. FLEXnet License Finder is beeing shown and when we try to connect to the server a networking error is beeing shown.Server is not responding. Evenatually we get the message "A valid license could not be obtained by the license manager. Error [-15.570.0]

 

We have already taken the following actions.

 

- Update of the Flexnet License server tot latest version

- Local server name added to the hosts file (network is an IPV4 network only)

 

Does anybody have an idea how we can solve this problem ?

 

 

Hi All,

 

I've been on site today and we have finally found the solution.

One of our admins had added a second ip Adress to the NIC of the server which resulted in problems with the DNS. about half of the systems got the correct IP from the DNS server and the other half got the wrong ip 

 

Thanks all for the help

*Expert Elite*
542 Posts
94 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Post 2 of 9

Re: AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

02-17-2014 02:57 AM in reply to: chossen

How many seats do you have on your network licence?

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

Jo - Ann
Twitter: @JoAnn_Hogan
AutoCAD Certified Professional 2015 / Inventor Certified Professional 2015
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-11-2014
Post 3 of 9

Re: AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

02-17-2014 03:17 AM in reply to: JoAnn_Hogan

Hi JoAnn,

 

We have 24 seats and it doesn't seem to be related to the maximum number of seats used.

*Expert Elite*
542 Posts
94 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Post 4 of 9

Re: AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

02-17-2014 03:21 AM in reply to: chossen

Ok it could be that someone "Borrowed" the licences and did not return them.

 

When you have a network licence you can "Borrow" the licence for a specific period (Lets say you are traveling and need a licence while on your trip). Can you access the server?

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

Jo - Ann
Twitter: @JoAnn_Hogan
AutoCAD Certified Professional 2015 / Inventor Certified Professional 2015
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-11-2014
Post 5 of 9

Re: AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

02-18-2014 09:05 AM in reply to: JoAnn_Hogan

Hi,

 

We have done some more testing today with 9 systems, 7 could get a license not all on the first try. 2 couldn't get a license at all. The number of borrowed licenses have never exceeded the number of available licenses. At the end of the day al licenses are nicely returned.

So it doesn't seem to be a "borrowing" problem

 

*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 6 of 9

Re: AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

02-18-2014 09:29 AM in reply to: chossen
*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 7 of 9

Re: AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

02-18-2014 09:30 AM in reply to: DarrenP
*Expert Elite*
7,912 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 8 of 9

Re: AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

02-18-2014 09:32 AM in reply to: DarrenP

i ran into this issue with our training rooms

and using the IP address instead of the server name fixed our issue

i would try the timeout variable first before trying the ADSKFLEX_LICENSE_FILE system variable

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-11-2014
Post 9 of 9

Re: AutoCAD 2012 License Error [-15.570.0]

03-05-2014 06:06 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Hi All,

 

I've been on site today and we have finally found the solution.

One of our admins had added a second ip Adress to the NIC of the server which resulted in problems with the DNS. about half of the systems got the correct IP from the DNS server and the other half got the wrong ip 

 

Thanks all for the help

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!